Accounting Seed

4,4 (125)
Donnez votre avis !
Réinventez votre façon de gérer la comptabilité.

Note globale

4,4 /5
(125)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
4,2/5

92%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

125 avis

Phil
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

An Excellent Value Financial Solution

Publié le 03/11/2021

Overall, we have had good experiences. The package has a straightforward install (save once when...

Overall, we have had good experiences. The package has a straightforward install (save once when we didn't have the correct release, and good to very good support. The Knowledge Base is helpful.

Avantages

Having a financial solution on the Salesforce platform is a game-changer for development and implementation speed. Real-time financial information available at the Account, Opportunity, and Project record level increases the speed, accuracy, and relevance of critical business intelligence. This, in turn, translates into greater business agility while exponentially increasing confidence in the processing and assessment of business threats and opportunities.

Inconvénients

Recently the platform and license costing has been a bit of a moving target. I have evangelized for this product and assisted several of our clients with AS implementations, and more than once we have found out significant cost impacts after the initial purchase. The bank connections have also been challenging, as while the advertised "1400" banks might sound like a lot, we have discovered the hard way that having a bank name on the list does not guarantee a connection, as each bank can have several connectors, and not all are compatible with Accounting Seed.

Pourquoi choisir Accounting Seed 

Streamlining and optimizing processes

Pourquoi passer à Accounting Seed

Perceived value.
Galina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Accounting Seed for Legal Services Nonprofit Org

Publié le 07/06/2022

Avantages

I like that it's cloud based and can be accessed from anywhere.

Inconvénients

The reporting features could be better, having the ability to customize reports with ease, not as "intuitive" as I had hoped, but gets the job done.

Alternatives envisagées 

Intact iQ

Pourquoi choisir Accounting Seed 

Our old system did not provide a good tracking and reporting functionality for our organization. Having the ability to use variables in AS helps us do that now, which we like.

Pourquoi passer à Accounting Seed

From the demo the customization seemed very good (although once we started using the product we found limitations that we had to work around) and the pricing was very competitive at the time of purchase (although that has since gone up) compared to Intact.
Nichol
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Accounting Seed Review

Publié le 26/01/2021

Honestly a product without good support is no good to me. Anytime something comes up I know I have...

Honestly a product without good support is no good to me. Anytime something comes up I know I have to figure it out myself or waste time trying to correspond with someone.

Avantages

Ease of importing data through the data import wizard

Inconvénients

Customer support is terrible. The guy that was answering my support tickets was not understanding me and would not call on the phone. I never once talked to him through anything but messages in the ticket portal. My ticket was not resolved for over a month.

Réponse de Accounting Seed

Hi Nichol,

Thank you for your feedback. We have contacted our Support Team regarding your feedback and we understand they have reached out to you in order to further discuss the ticket that you had submitted. We apologize for the inconvenience.

In the future, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Success team by emailing customersucess@accountingseed.com.

Melissa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great product but some limitations

Publié le 04/05/2022

Avantages

The product is very easy to use and very customizable. It easily integrates directly with Salesforce so it feels like you are using one software rather than multiple platforms.

Inconvénients

I think there are some limitations or areas of improvement needed. Reporting wise some of the stock reports aren't great and custom reports take time and knowledge to build. I would also like to see improvements made or features added to the customer billings to allow for automation of sending.

Yogesh
Yogesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Value for Money

Publié le 25/04/2023

Avantages

Wide range for features at one place. Don't have to manage different systems for accounting, billing and reporting purpose.

Inconvénients

Reporting section might needs some customization based on user's requirement.

Ethan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Accounting Software - Recommended

Publié le 02/11/2023

My experience has been good and has improved over the years as you start to know more things that...

My experience has been good and has improved over the years as you start to know more things that you can do, but there have been multiple times that simply had not been great.

Avantages

The creation of financial reports it's a very useful tool for monthly closures and the automations that can be built with accounting seed objects

Inconvénients

There are some performance improvements and/or limitations in some objects like Bank Reconciliation, being able to mass post/unpost update some records is not available in all objects too. Overall is a great software but not the easiest to understand at first.

Aaron
Aaron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Customer Support is not always "responsive"

Publié le 08/02/2023

Overall, I have been happy with Accounting Seed. The latest question about how to display "total...

Overall, I have been happy with Accounting Seed. The latest question about how to display "total budget" column on a profit and loss statement took 7 days to get a response. You would think this would be a standard feature, but it is not. You would also think that there would be documentation how to accomplish this common report column but there was not. I received the directions for a "work a round" solutions, seven days after the initial request.

Avantages

The Accounting Seed knowledgebase is very good if you like to "dig" for solutions. It's not always easy to find, but most answers are there.

Inconvénients

Antiquated knowledgebase materials are not always removed so you have to sort through old stuff to find the solutions for the newest version of the software.

Nielsn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

10 Years of Supporting Accounting Seed

Publié le 05/10/2023

Integrating Salesforce applications with Accounting Seed extends their applications to the next...

Integrating Salesforce applications with Accounting Seed extends their applications to the next level and we help both ISV's and end users in this fashion!

Avantages

It is easy to support Accounting Seed as it is native to Salesforce!

Inconvénients

I appreciate the double accounting aspect of this enterprise solution, however, the number of users that come from single entry accounting systems such as QuickBooks need additional training and initial support.

Manjunath
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

GL support

Publié le 27/10/2023

Good to use for daily transactional posting work.

Good to use for daily transactional posting work.

Avantages

It is easy to get accounting data. I use it for day to day transaction posting and Financial reporting and I feel it gives all details readily available.

Inconvénients

Bit difficult to get both debit and credit of the JE in one screen.

Leah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Support Staff

Publié le 06/09/2023

Avantages

Support Staff, [sensitive content hidden], was very helpful when an issue arose with a bank reconciliation

Inconvénients

When creating new reports, the report writing can be difficult.

Michealene
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Accounting

Publié le 16/03/2023

good

good

Avantages

set up and payment of payables. The ease of Billing with the attachments of reports automatic from Saleforce.

Inconvénients

Reports- find it difficult to get accurate reports easily. Journal Entries are not included in financial reports which is an issue.

Réponse de Accounting Seed

Thank you for sharing your experience! We really appreciate you taking the time. In regards to your note on reports, I'm not sure what types of reports you are pulling, but there is a way to view and include Journal Entries on your reports. I highly recommend we get your team connected with Support for assistance. You can either access support through accountingseed.com, or you can email our team at support@accountingseed.com. Thank you!

Justin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Accounting Seed as a Manufacturer and Wholesaler

Publié le 23/03/2022

It's been both good and bad, but more good than bad.

It's been both good and bad, but more good than bad.

Avantages

Integrated with our business processes easily; Manufacturing setup in Accounting Seed was fairly easy as Manufactured Goods come as a core component of the Product features. Bank Connect makes it easy for A/P and A/R to reconcile and manage their divisions. In general, the fact that we can do Accounting, Sales, and Manufacturing on a single platform has saved us countless $$$ and time.

Inconvénients

Lots of unit test failures in the Apex. Opening/Closing Accounting Periods takes forever, even with minimal transactions, due to poorly optimized code.

Hudson
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy to use once customized accordingly

Publié le 21/03/2022

Our team enjoys using the system

Our team enjoys using the system

Avantages

Ease of use and customization to meet our needs

Inconvénients

Troublesome to transition over from Xero.

Alternatives envisagées 

Sage Intacct et ERP Cloud

Pourquoi choisir Accounting Seed 

Integration with Salesforce

Logiciel antérieur 

Xero

Pourquoi passer à Accounting Seed

Price and capabilities
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Solid accounting package for Salesforce

Publié le 06/09/2019

We've been happy with Accounting Seed. It has allowed us to store all of our financial data right...

We've been happy with Accounting Seed. It has allowed us to store all of our financial data right in Salesforce and track the financial data with our client CRM data.

Avantages

Relatively simple to configure and use. We got this up and running in a few short weeks and the majority of the few issues we ran into were simply due to us not referencing the well documented Knowledge Base

Inconvénients

It appears that there is a lack of integrations available. Some of the other Salesforce platform ERP packages we evaluated had a few more third party integrations available allowing extending functionality.

Emmett
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Accounting/Finance Package on SalesForce

Publié le 10/07/2023

Really no significant obs

Really no significant obs

Avantages

Very fully featured with foreign currency translation, multiple ledgers and consolidation, PLUS the easiest on which to create automations across not only all Accounting Seed modules, but all other modules on SalesForce as well.

Inconvénients

For GL reports and trial balances, for a particular specified period, it would be better if the beginning balance, and ending balance were displayed, along with all of the period debits and credits to a GL Account.

George
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Mexicom Experience with AC

Publié le 06/02/2023

Very recommended, and proud to be partner with

Very recommended, and proud to be partner with

Avantages

The way it is advancing and the new functions in every release The in the cloud function. multi ledgers support and multi currency

Inconvénients

I would prefer if Accounting seeds does themselves the migration using a professional division

Alternatives envisagées 

Sage Accounting

Pourquoi choisir Accounting Seed 

cloud and compatibility with our TMS
Brian
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation

A Limited Accounting Software Option

Publié le 27/03/2018

Avantages

Because it is small, the CEO often provides customer support. It overlays onto SalesForce (more or less). It was cost-effective compared to other options.

Inconvénients

This is a small company so the software has some pretty significant limitations. It was very difficult for us to adapt to use via SalesForce, and had a lot of accounting quirks that we had to develop workarounds for (not because of issues on our end, but because of flaws in the software). Customer service was slow to respond and was--more often than not--helpful. Much of the software could not be modified or edited by our team to better meet our needs, which made it unwieldy to work with more often than not.

Michele
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Accounting Seed and Logistics

Publié le 21/03/2022

Whether it's Invoicing AR or Billing AP, Accounting Seed is flexible and trustworthy enough to do...

Whether it's Invoicing AR or Billing AP, Accounting Seed is flexible and trustworthy enough to do it all.

Avantages

Over the past 8 years, our Company has grown substantially. We are in Logistics and every record is in Salesforce / Revenova. We need a Platform that worked with these Systems and choosing Accounting Seed to bring everything together for Our Financials was a no-brainer.

Inconvénients

Support is difficult to come by sometimes.

Jenny
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Bijoux et produits de luxe
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Straightforward, simple to use and great support what's not to like?

Publié le 14/03/2022

The support desk is amazing, I want to name-drop [SENSITIVE CONTENT], he's brilliant. Helpful,...

The support desk is amazing, I want to name-drop [SENSITIVE CONTENT], he's brilliant. Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and human! The product is very straightforward, easy to implement and simple to support.

Avantages

I find that this product sits so well with in Salesforce which makes life easier and ensures our business has a 360-degree view of the business in one place and the information is up to date to the millisecond.

Inconvénients

Documentation for releases/functionality, I sometimes I feel that the documentation has a lot of words that don't say very much or don't actually say anything.

Tammy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Accounting Seed Review

Publié le 12/01/2022

I would say it has been positive once we got the system where we needed it. We had lots of...

I would say it has been positive once we got the system where we needed it. We had lots of customization done as the standard Accounting Seed didn't work for our company needs.

Avantages

It integrated with Salesforce, which is why we purchased the product.

Inconvénients

It is limited in reporting features and you have to do a lot of "unapplied" and "unpost" to fix an error in an entry.

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great option for Salesforce

Publié le 11/01/2022

Avantages

Our organization needed a Salesforce-based accounting solution. Accounting Seed has helped us connect all of our business transactions to fiscal records in the same system.

Inconvénients

Some of the reporting features are limited and configuration at time of implementation took more time to complete than anticipated.

Jakob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great software with tons of appications

Publié le 19/01/2023

Overall we have had mostly positive experiences, but when we have issues they are usually relatively...

Overall we have had mostly positive experiences, but when we have issues they are usually relatively large and hard to deal with.

Avantages

I like how everything is kept in the system and we are able to easily find anything we need with a quick search. We are able to throw together invoices and process them very quickly.

Inconvénients

The price is a bit high and the customer services takes awhile to get back to you.

Walt
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great Accounting Solution on Salesforce

Publié le 22/02/2023

Avantages

Easy to customize a lot of the features and functionality based on your business use case.

Inconvénients

Usability is something challenging and it makes it harder to find what you are looking for.

Réponse de Accounting Seed

Thank you for sharing your experience with Accounting Seed, Walt. Please feel free to contact us through the Support Portal on our website if you need further support or assistance in regards to usability. Thank you!

Stephanie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Relations gouvernementales
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Happy Customer

Publié le 18/11/2022

Once you adapt to moving around the system, it makes getting from one area to another very easy. ...

Once you adapt to moving around the system, it makes getting from one area to another very easy. It has been a pleasant experience learning this system.

Avantages

The ability to attach all types of documents in one place. Having a client/vendor record with all transactions and documents in one place allows for easy research and reconciliations. Being able to customize the system and made reporting more efficient. Working with customer service has been a pleasant experience.

Inconvénients

The budgeting feature is very complex compared to other accounting software.

Jon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great Product

Publié le 28/04/2023

Avantages

Easy to use and has a great UI to navigate

Inconvénients

Not able to modify some things, like reports