84 avis
iCloud

iCloud

Stockage de contenu dans le cloud pour plusieurs appareils

4,3 /5 (84 avis)
Note globale
4,3
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4,1
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,2
Support client
4
85% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
84 avis
Yaroslav K.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français

Best cloud solution for Iphone, Mac users

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I am using icloud almost daily for my personal cloud data movements.

Avantages

I really love the simplisity and the integrations that icloud provides. If you have an iphone, mac or any other apple product or several - icloud is a best cloud solution for you.

Inconvénients

Pricing often can be an issues, here, I would really appreciate more flexible plans and solutions for students and families.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Nathan S.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

iCloud - The Default Storage Choice for Apple Users

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

iCloud is Apple’s answer to Google Drive and other online storage options. I have used it for slightly over 2 years and there are some areas where it works and other areas where it doesn’t work. Here are my thoughts on it:

1. iCloud works better if you in the Apple ecosystem. If you live and breathe Apple, iCloud can seem magical and wonderful all in one. It works for syncing documents, contacts and backups and it is all done securely. If you have multiple devices, simply logging into your Apple ID gives you access to all your iCloud content.

2. iCloud drive allows you to easily share documents between devices and with Apple features like continuity allows you to pick up work and other things on another device. This is probably the best feature of iCloud in my opinion.

3. The Files App and Finder allow you to view and share, delete and edit cloud based documents. If you have specific apps linked to iCloud drive, you will find it easy to see the changes in near real time.

4. I consider the entry level 5GB to be a con but on the flip side, the pricing for other storage tiers feels fairly reasonable in my opinion. I just wish Apple started out at 10GB not the measly 5GB.

5. The Find My iPhone/Mac feature is just genius. I lost a phone a few months ago and was able to login and block if from being used within minutes after it was taken.

Inconvénients

As mentioned before, I do not think 5GB cloud storage makes any sense in 2019. I found that within a few weeks, I was already using 90%+ of my storage.

If you have a Windows laptop, I wish you good luck making iCloud work well there. You may download an app that installs it on your computer but it seems it is only good for iCloud Photos but it is not as intuitive and functional as if you were on a Mac or iOS device.

I am also not sure if iCloud can be business friendly, it seems more tailored to individuals and families. If you ask me, Dropbox, Google Drive and OneDrive do more on the business front compared to Apple. So for personal use, yes sure, but for business, you are better off looking elsewhere.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français

Great Storage Choice For Apple Users!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Keep documents and memories safe with iCloud, a great cloud storage solution for all Apple Users

Avantages

iCloud is great for backing up whatever information you want to keep! Especially photos and messages that you don't want to lose. iCloud will have everything backed up and you won't have to worry if you lose your phone, iPad etc. Your memories will be saved on iCloud and won't be lost!

Inconvénients

iCloud works pretty well and stores everything in a safe location. The only con about iCloud is that whenever you're close to running out of space it keeps alerting you that it's running out and asks you to expand storage space very consistently. Also, maybe a bit more storage space for each account would be better, rather than the default 5GB.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Craig R.
Traduire en français

For many-device or heavy backup/cloud sync needs, stay far away or use additional backup solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

When I first used with just an iPhone and an iMac, everything worked pretty well and there is really no configuration. Current plans and family sharing make it a pretty affordable cloud/sync option for everyday users.

Inconvénients

iCloud isn't a true backup-type solution (even iCloud Drive) and once I became a power user and added another Macbook, Apple TV, and Apple Watch, it became a living nightmare once it broke. After 6 months I am still trying to piece together all my files and photos to ultimately get off iCloud as best I can.

Apple makes it nearly impossible not to use iCloud somewhat. You will experience non-stop synching issues once you get a large iCloud drive or photos library, and since it is designed to "just work" there are no controls or settings to stop it. You can't really turn it off, either, since it will hang and then scatter remnants of your file folders in the iCloud Archive. Once corrupted or you start having sync issues, all your devices will malfunction constantly and there is not much you can do...everything from my Apple Watch music loading to the battery life tanking happened. I'm referring to 15+ GB photo libraries and 80+ GB of files in an iCloud drive....if you have 3+ Apple devices and large amounts of files that are important, immediately find a secondary backup and try to move photos and important files there.

I've used OneDrive's app for photo syncing on my iPhone and then to my Mac, and used Google's wonderful Drive FileStream (available with GSuite business accounts) to keep things in place while I've restored, reset, etc. more than 200 times in the past several months. I have 5-10 copies of all my folders scattered over computers and iCloud Archive files I am still trying to sort out.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 3.0/10

Matt A.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Amazin Backup Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/05/2020
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

If you have an iPhone I would definitely recommend setting this up and making sure everything on your phone is backed up to it

Avantages

I really like how it automatically backs up my contacts, pictures and documents without any manual interaction. I have broken many phones in the past and with this application, I do not have to worry about losing any important information on my phone

Inconvénients

They really need to add a search in function for quicker searching. I am constantly scrolling looking for pictures or documents

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Madhu S.
Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français

Almost perfect

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

1) Integrated into Mac, iPhone and iPad, so there is nothing to do, set up or think about. You can just start using it.
2) Very stable and reliable. I have never had any problems or issues with it duplicating a file that has been edited on different devices.
3) Very fast. When I change a file on a local device it is instantly uploaded to iCloud.
4) Wonderful web interface: The interface for accessing your files via the web is wonderful. It is almost as good as a native app with the exception of it being a little slow.
5) Competitively price storage: The free plan comes with 5GB storage. Extra storage can be added at a compeitive price.

Inconvénients

iCloud only has one drawback which is the lack of the ability to set your own encryption key for your files.
In many ways this is only a minor issue because Apple have exceptional security. However, if someone ever managed to hack into Apple servers, then your data would be compromised. If it was possible for you to set a personal encryption key, this would not be an issue.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Anyugel M.
Traduire en français

Great storage tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

This tool is compatible with Windows as well as Macs and iOS devices. the Account included 5GB storage when it buys an iOS or OS X device. Easy to install and use it... Storage is wonderful in case of loss of the device and warns you in case the space is over.

Inconvénients

It is a little less simple than the services of the competition, but it may be because it is less popular. In addition, the most used file synchronization service standards and the customization of the expected capabilities are not expected.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Mariah M.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Buying iCloud is Necessary!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/05/2020
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

iCloud has solved my storage issue--especially on my Macbook Air. I love iCloud!

Avantages

If you're questioning whether you should buy more iCloud storage, you definitely should! It's great especially if you have all of your Apple devices synced together. I'm able to save space on my laptop by having things uploaded to the cloud. It's definitely worth spending $2.99 per month.

Inconvénients

I honestly have no complaints. The iCloud is something that you kinda forget about because it works in the background.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Juanita H.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français

iCloud

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

My experience has been pretty good, I don’t have any big issues

Avantages

I like that I’m able to store pictures and videos in a safe place and not have to worry about losing precious memories if my phone is lost.

Inconvénients

I have to pay for more iCloud storage, I wish this was just a free added bonus of being an Apple owner.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire en français

Smart cloud storage and back-up solution, largely transparent to the user

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Excellent cloud storage solution which works efficiently in the background without active management

Avantages

iCloud backs-up my files and data without me needing to manage anything. Works unobtrusively in the background.

Inconvénients

I experience occasional issues with syncing between devices, which is difficult to resolve

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Benjamin B.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

iCloud makes using Apple Products easier

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

iCloud is a cloud storage service for iOS and Mac products. It offers in its basic version free storage of up to 5 GB which can be extended with a paid plan. Especially with Apple products, iCloud integrates well and for example synchronizes photos, messages, etc. and stores them for a quick backup when needed. But iCloud does more than that. The online website of iCloud gives access to contacts and email but also to several other programs like Pages, to make presentations, work on text documents, etc.

Inconvénients

iCloud only works well with Apple products. So if you use for example Windows and Mac Computers or an Android and an iOS smartphone, there is no way to use iCloud without any issues. On the other hand, Google and its cloud services work fully on both Apple and Android devices as well as on Windows, Linux, etc.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Angelo C.
Traduire en français

Works great within the Apple ecosystem

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

iCloud has come a long way on iOS. Finally you have the app files on iOS which allows me to complete tasks on my iPad with easy. Previously I might have preferred my mac for most paper work. But nowadays through iCloud and the other features of iOS I can really move forward fast with my problems on the go or during meetings.

My favourite feature: Syncing the Mac desktop and documents folder with my other Apple devices.

Inconvénients

iCloud works on all my Apple devices but for non Apple platforms only on Windows with subpar support.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Banque
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français

missing piece to connecting laptop and mobile phone

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Your phone will walk you through the enrollment however hooking it up to your laptop is a bit trickier. Once set up the, using iCloud is a background activity that makes processes smoother. Bookmarks or current open tabs carry over devices including messages if desired.

Inconvénients

Be leary of shared accounts. It makes sense to share an iCloud account for shared access to photos and so on, however set it up incorrectly and you will also share messages and browser history. Set up a family plan with separate email accounts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Tejaswi B.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français

Comes very close to being perfect!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

iCloud is the most easiest cloud storage option if you are Apple Environment. There is absolutely no setup required, everything works seamless and everything syncs well. It is easy to use and there are no duplicating issues whatsoever. It is nearly the best cloud storage option in the market.

Inconvénients

iCloud could dominate the whole world if they are little flexible and if their plans are little low. It tends to get too costly when you run out of storage. Apart from price everything is great with iCloud.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Allan T.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français

iCloud your iPhone, iPad storage extension

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Apple offer a free version of iCloud with 5 go of storage, you can use it to Backup your Apple devices, store and share files between your device and if you need more space you can purchase more. It sync easely and Backup are automated.

Inconvénients

The web interface for Windows computer is not the most easy to use espacially if you want to download multiple files. Price is higher than other similar services, but intégration is better with iCloud and your Apple device

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Austin J.
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Awesome way to store files!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

As a mac user, iCloud is essential for my mac backups. You can easily sync with iCloud to be able to back up all your files from a mac. You can receive a base amount of storage for free, then you have to pay for a bigger storage. iCloud is a great way to save files, and be able to access them remotely.

Inconvénients

The free storage is pretty small. The upgradable storage is not too expensive to upgrade too, but it is a monthly fee for the paid options of storage.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire en français

Best solution to complement Apple ecosystem

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

iCloud integrates perfectly and seamlessly with Apple ecosystem, syncing mobile and desktop/laptop apple hardware. It provides a level of security that is reasonable enough for casual user. It is also accessible from the web browser, adding an extra layer of accessibility from non-Apple devices, all at a reasonable pricing

Inconvénients

- Not the most secure cloud system out there. Security fanatics will chose other alternatives such as SpiderOak

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Sundeep G.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

iCloud on Apple environment is great!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

If you are on iOS/Mac environment then iCloud is the best cloud storage solution that can be used. You just login to iCloud and you can start working from where you left off. The experience is absolutely seemless.

Inconvénients

The only con I see as of now is that I have a windows laptop and I use iPhone & iPad for work, iCloud experience on Windows laptop is not so great and that can be bettered or worked on.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Apple is on the right path, but they are far behind

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I like how relatively inexpensive it is to purchase large amounts of backup storage, especially knowing that my phone is constantly being backed up to the cloud.

Inconvénients

I hate that I can't edit documents in the cloud, the UI is confusing, especially when trying to share your data with the family members on your plan. Seems to require a lot of time setting things up when it should be a really simple thing to do.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français

Robust and Cost-Efficient Cloud Storage System

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

iCloud refers to a very large array of products, including Email, Photos, Contacts & Calendars, and more. The cost for additional storage is competitive and the performance of the products offered is strong.

Inconvénients

Where iCloud does well in robustness, it lacks in speed. iCloud Drive document syncing can take hours to initialize on a new computer when the user has a large number of files.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Nimisha P.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire en français

Best back up for your iphone!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

This is the best software ever! It allowed me to buy space and save my back up when my phone would not back up on my new phone. This saved all my pictures, videos and memories which are so important. Best thing to buy!

Inconvénients

Nothing, this is something everyone should invest in and it is so cheap. This will save everything and you have nothing to lose.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Lauren G.
Secteur d'activité: Génie mécanique ou industriel
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

I use it all the time and I never had a bad experience!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Stores a lot of data and photos
Cheap upgrade for more storage
Easy to utilize and manage
Great way to organize all you’re important files

Inconvénients

I can’t think of one con except it runs a little slow when you have a lot of photos that have to load
I wish it would go faster and sometimes photo clips don’t even show up for preview which makes it hard to organize

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Mike L.
Secteur d'activité: Édition
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Great for keeping daily backups of iPhone, iPad and syncing multiple IOS devices

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Great for automatically making daily backups of iPhone, iPad
Awesome for syncing data between multiple IOS devices
Very inexpensive
Easy to subscribe for more (or less) space (monthly)
Great for storing data, photos, etc.

Inconvénients

Not as easy to use for storing files as Dropbox
Would be nice to get notifications when backups are automatically done

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français

It solves my permanent issue with space

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Additional space is always issue for me at present, so many photos, documents, videos and everything have to be stored. iCloud just solves this issue for me, getting me additional space for my stuff. It's inexpensive, easy to use, secure and accessible from anywhere. Just perfect when you have several Apple devices. I like family sharing as well.

Inconvénients

Not found for me. The only thing is that free space is limited, but it is compensated by a good price for spase upgrade.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Beverly B.
Traduire en français

I don’t have to think about it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I don’t even have to think about it and that’s what I love most about Apple- devices work seamlessly together. I can start on my IMac and pick up on my laptop or iPhone.

Inconvénients

In my opinion Apple storage plans are a little pricey but I guess that’s what you pay for convenience. I also use My Google Drive but it’s not as seamless.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10