Avis clients sur Grovo

Grovo

La société Microlearning®

4.5/5 (21 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Clear, Concise, & Quality Content

Publié le 31/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

What I like best about Grovo is there approach to Mircrolearning. This approach makes learning take less of a toll on the user/learner. I also like that multiple platform approach. Content can be accessed from a desktop computer, laptop, or mobile device. Their learning meets you right where you are. You could be in the airport, doctor's office, or waiting on your child to finish practice. Regardless, you can access Grovo's platform and learn one task at a time. Right now I control our school's dashboard and I enjoy the fact that Grovo will allow its users to pre-test prior to learning content. Since each learner comes with their own background knowledge, you will be asked a set of questions prior to learning the content. Based on your responses, you will only need to view and learn what videos it realizes you are in need of. As educators, it is nice to see a company differentiating just as we are expected to.

Inconvénients

The least I like about the vendor is the price. It is fairly costly for a business, school or organization.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Happy Customer

Publié le 19/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Vendor is amazing to work with. Extremely collaborative from the customer success managers to the coders in IT. They want to know what we need so they can consider it internally from a coding perspective and the client success managers do absolutely everything they can... go above and beyond so much that they truly are an add to your team in L&D. I couldn't be happier. In addition, the video content is relevant, precise, to the point and effective. I've received GREAT feedback about the content. The platform is easy both to use and to administrate behind the scenes. Couldn't be much simpler!

Inconvénients

There are a couple things with the platform I would change. Mainly they the search feature does not work for internally designed content, just the vendor's created content.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Microlearning is making a Macro difference at our firm.

Publié le 29/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Grovo is an innovative platform that delivers high quality content to workforces across the world through a simple to use interface designed to empower users to learning more effectively.

Inconvénients

Grovo is solving a critical problem through microlearning. Just because the videos are short, doesn't mean you shouldn't be prepared to spend more time than you planned, not because you have to, but you will want to.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Already seeing fantastic results after just one month of use!

Publié le 29/01/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

What I like most about Grovo is that it takes the responsibility of training every new hire off my plate. With Grovo, I can create the training in virtually any format, and it becomes the gift that keeps on giving, training new hire after new hire while I focus on other initiatives. Grovo is simple to use and has very helpful reporting tools built in. I don't have to micromanage my employees. I just set the due date, and a weekly email lets me know where everyone stands!

Inconvénients

One thing Grovo does not have that other products do have is an award-based platform that allows users to earn badges and pendants. Not that it is necessary, but people like to see their accomplishments and work toward goals. Grovo doesn't provide a great incentive-based learning style.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great one stop shop for learning

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

It's super user-friendly, no particular training needed on the user or admin side. The catalogue of content is being regularly updated and the fact that the licence gives you full access to the 5000+ videos is extremely competitive. Plus the account management support is terrific.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

AWESOME Platform!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Can't wait for new Grovo Delta to launch! Early access would be extremely nice. Can't wait to delve into new content.

Avantages

Could go on and on about Grovo! Ease of use for administrator & employees, super content. Learning programs already developed that are relevant. Interactive learning at it's best!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

my staff loves engaging in a new way of learning

Publié le 04/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is helpful to see the performance levels of staff members in terms of number of views, speed in which they completed the training, and overall score. This allows us to see their potential and interest from a different perspective compared with routine observation. Very importantly, it indicates their ability to read and interpret written material as well as verbal information, which helps us in future HR planning to understand people's natural aptitude. The assignments also encourage a team spirit with a healthy set of challenges towards self improvement, which shows the staff that management cares about their growth. With consistent use of the learning materials over a period of time, this may increase company loyalty and our staff commitment to represent the best interests of the company by strengthening their skills.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Training Products!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I was able to reach out to my team on work related ethics and policies!

Avantages

Grovo is so simple and easy to use! I use it for work to train staff. Its a great tool to share with the team. It makes it easy for the class to learn and at the end of the lesson take a test for better understanding.

Inconvénients

I think Grovo can work on their graphics. It seems they are going with really simple, but with a few more graphics I think the website would be nicer.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Grovo for Onboarding

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Grovo makes the onboarding process simple with Microlearning libraries, with access to over 2000+ resources that remain up-to-date to help your employees remain in the know. If your concern is to keep employee retention then you've come to the right place with Grovo. You can create and customize what you need to make Grovo work for your organization that will benefit employees because Grovo is made for real people that represent your organization. Grovo is a modern, and timeless way to stay connected and retain employees.

Inconvénients

Your organization can try Grovo free before you buy! Prices aren't listed on the website, but it's a perk to try the service out before you commit to see if Grovo is right for your needs!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product, Exceptional Service

Publié le 29/07/2014
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Grovo's LMS platform is very user-friendly for both the learner and the admin. Every Grovo employee I've interacted with has been honest, personable, and genuinely helpful.

Inconvénients

When I was in the buying process, the salesperson was a bit pushy about closing before the end of the month. However, he never crossed the line to become bothersome, and in the end, I was very happy making the purchase when I did, as I was able to get my team learning right away.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Quick training tool for the entire company

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We use this on a regular basis to make sure our team is up to date on the latest information and trends when it comes to training and security to make sure we are always staying in compliance.

Inconvénients

The training platform is a little complex for someone who is computer illiterate. This causes a little more issues with the team being able to come across with what is supposed to be taught due to tech issues with training the trainers

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Content, Better Platform

Publié le 29/07/2014
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I originally came across Grovo while I was looking for soft skills training to upload to the LMS that we were using at the time. I demoed Grovo's platform to check out their content library but quickly found that I much preferred Grovo's interface to that of our other LMS.

Inconvénients

I have no complaints with Grovo. Keep up the good work.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A User Experience Focused LMS

Publié le 09/07/2014
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The Grovo team seems to work together well. In my experience, sales and tech are in close contact. Grovo's platform is the most intuitive LMS that I've had the pleasure of working with.

Inconvénients

I have no complaints with Grovo. Any issues (few and far between) are quickly addressed by our account manager.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I would avoid Grovo

Publié le 11/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Grovo is good for training on software, but if you are looking to upload your own proprietary training, I would avoid Grovo. Find a real LMS that will host your content without compressing it. We were sold on them as an LMS and the site never worked right. SCORMs always froze up and didn't report properly and video were compressed beyond what was legible on screen. The same content worked flawlessly on a Moodle site. Their customer service department was no help in fixing these issue and on several occasions told us that is just how it is and they ave no plans to fix it.

Réponse de Grovo Learning

Hi Chris - we're sorry you've had this experience with Grovo. We've worked very hard to ensure that both our own proprietary training videos and uploaded videos function seamlessly. We've spoken recently to help you resolve the issues mentioned above, which I hope has been to your satisfaction. If you are still experiencing issues, please do reach out to your Client Success Manager. Thank you.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Dir of Ops - 3 months useage

Publié le 20/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

This product is easy to use and is a fantastic way to learn...the Micro learning approach is very useful along with the multiple platform approach. This makes learning the system quite easy. You can also pretest prior to learning the content. Overall, Grovo is quite good

Inconvénients

We had difficulty uploading our own videos and having them work properly on the site...we're working through a few solutions..

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Grovo Platform for STOMP PPTW recertification

Publié le 18/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The Customer Service we have received has been exemplary. They have followed up when we have had concerns or difficulties. We've been very pleased with their willingness to work with us.

Inconvénients

It has a few glitches, such as the post chapter testing that we had difficulties with, but those were fixed quickly.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Can't go wrong with this learning platform!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 07/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

The platform is very user friendly and the material is cutting edge. The videos keep employees engaged while learning. The short bursts of information are a great way to keep employees yearning for more. Having the ability to upload our industry specific information is genius!

Avantages

Ease of use, current material, and economical

Inconvénients

None

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

An amazing training efficiency platform

Publié le 15/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This platform has made learning so much fun for the team. From adding employees to tracking and assessing their learning and performance its been an awesome experience. I will definitely recommend this platform to all my contacts.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I use Grovo to train entry-level employees

Publié le 19/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

It's easy to use and is very smooth. The transitions from screen to screen are very slick. I like that I can put video with my tests so that my trainees have visual reinforcement.

Inconvénients

If you are in a noisy area it is hard to concentrate.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good

Publié le 12/05/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I believe that my training reports will be on time using this program.Very good

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 08/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis