15 avis

Pulse Commerce OMS

Enterprise-class, omni-channel order management system

4,2 /5 (15 avis) Donnez votre avis !
Note globale
4,2
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
3,3
Fonctionnalités
3,6
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,1
Support client
4
87% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
15 avis
Jacob Z.
Secteur d'activité: Automobile
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Great Platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/03/2020
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Before Pulse Commerce, we were using multiple disparate systems; Magento as our eCommerce platform, Box storm as the inventory program, GoData Feed to create the Google shopping feed, and Connex to sync orders with QuickBooks.

Now that we’ve moved to Pulse Commerce, the website no longer goes down and we are seeing much faster load speeds across the board. The site is much more SEO friendly. Inventory and sales are now under one roof. Checking inventory counts and knowing when to order inventory is easy, accurate and smooth.

Drop ship orders and POs now just flow through the software seamlessly. Being able to assign Vendors and cost to a product is a huge life saver.

Pulse Commerce uses a very easy-to-setup but powerful Google shopping data feed, so not only have we seen a big increase in Google activity in just a month since going live, and we were able to stop paying GoData Feed for this service!

Our sales are already increasing now that we can focus on growing our product line without having to worry about keeping everything running.

Even when we do have questions or any small issues, we know have a great support team that we can reach out to with an actual “support ticket” program.

These are just a few of the examples where Pulse Commerce moved our business forward. Now that the road blocks are cleared out we are seeing great growth at ZZ

Inconvénients

Sometimes when you want something custom to be done it can seem like there are some hoop to jump through to get them implemented. But the reason why Pulse is like this is because they have a very stable platform and if changes are going to be made to the core of the software they want to keep everything stable. Which at the end of the day the stable platform out weighs most of the customization we would want to implement,

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Nichole S.
Secteur d'activité: Restaurants
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Pulse for Restaurants

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Pulse has helped our restaurant's efficiency in so many ways! Navigating through the app has allowed us to access numbers pertaining to our POS systems from wherever we please and continuously updates as the POS system updates. This helps a lot because we no longer have to search through printed checkout chits or find our way to a desktop computer to find simple answers to questions such as "How many specials have we sold today?" "How much money in comps have we spent today and what percentage of our net sales is that?" The app also has been used as an aid to track guest counts throughout certain hours of the day which has helped with scheduling in association to volume. We can track who has taken a break, and at which time which helps with overall labor reports too.

Inconvénients

There isn't a lot of con's to the app. It helps our company achieve the tasks we need in a quick amount of time. The only thing I would suggest as something that would be further helpful is if we were able to access the data in ALL categories for maybe a week. As of now, we can access the sales forecasts based off of the previous year, but as for looking up employee comps, voids, breaks, etc- that data is eliminated after the day's end.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Yassine B.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 05/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Bonnie A.
Traduire en français

True E-Commerce Partners

Publié le 17/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I want to begin by thanking Pulse Commerce for their timely and professional assistance helping rescue us what turned out to be a platform migration disaster. We have been a happy merchant of Pulse Commerce's for years, pleased with the services being received. In an effort to cut costs, our company began researching lower cost options for our Ecommerce Platform. Our research led us to select a new platform and cost friendly implementation firm. The migration itself and the impact to our business was disastrous. Revenues, conversion rates and traffic plummeted, redirects were a mess, SEO appeared to be ignored we were bleeding badly. The quality of support I experienced, both during and post migration was subpar at best and the results much worse.

In desperation, I contacted Pulse Commerce who stepped in right away and helped get our old website up and running and began repairing the damage. Their professional staff, expertise and responsiveness both during and after business hours was great, staying in constant contact and offering guidance wherever possible. Even more importantly, the time spent was not done to benefit their business or for pay, simply because they have heart for small business and a strong belief in partnering with their merchants. When evaluating solutions, it is so important to look beyond the monthly expense. In reality, lower cost solutions can cost much more than the monthly subscription debit taken from your bank account.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Chris S.
Secteur d'activité: Biens de consommation
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Positive move for our company

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 29/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Very easy and patient to deal with

Avantages

Overall our new platform is a vast improvement over the old one and has increased our order processing productivity immensely

Inconvénients

Some reports could be more detailed (order, item(s)method of payment)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jay S.
Traduire en français

Powerful yet Easy to Use cloud-based Order Management System

Publié le 26/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Below are the GoECart OMS features we've found to me most beneficial:

Intelligent Order Routing
Order Orchestration between fulfillment locations to support omni-channel commerce
Native Marketplaces Integration
Multi-location inventory management and enterprise-wide inventory visibility
Single 360 degree view of the customer
Purchase orders and inventory receipts
Customer Service Tools
Live inventory connectivity with the ecommerce website and multi-site support

GoECart Support and Client Service is the best in the industry that I have experienced.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Rakesh S.
Traduire en français

Enabling New Online Shopping Experiences

Publié le 26/04/2012
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I was intrigued by the solution when it was first assigned for review. I cannot say I am disappointed after reviewing this ecommerce solution. By itself, investing in an ecommerce solution is a substantial investment; however, throw GoECart 360 into the mix and your bets are hedged.

Avantages

Great value for money as far as e-commerce solutions go

Inconvénients

Could do with better reporting and integration with third-party software

Marcelo D.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 08/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Shraddha S.
Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 18/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Jessica B.
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 18/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Steven R.
Traduire en français

We chose GoECart: their software delivered and their service is truly the best in the industry.

Publié le 24/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We needed a robust and tightly integrated ecommerce and order management system to support our growth across all the sales channels and to better compete against much larger companies while remaining true to our ideals. We chose GoECart: their software delivered and their service is truly the best in the industry.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Tom C.
Traduire en français

We're all working off the same page

Publié le 28/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our fulfillment is using GoECart to fulfill orders, our call centers are using GoECart to answer customers' questions, and our operations and purchasing teams are using GoECart. So we're all working off the same page.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Anthony S.
Traduire en français

I am very impressed

Publié le 08/10/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am very impressed with the level of service that we have received leading up to our successful launch with GoECart. I am excited to start utilizing all of our new tools on the GoECart Platform.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Caroline R.
Secteur d'activité: Design
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 02/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Gunjan G.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 20/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 4.0/10