Avis sur ShipStation

Avis sur ShipStation

ShipStation

Welcome to Shipping Nirvana.

4.87/5 (222 avis)
8 872     13 041

Taylor Markel

Utilisateur Vérifié

Love ShipStation

28/03/2017

Pour

The customer service is phenomenal - they give every member an individual account manager who is always extremely helpful and easy to reach. The service makes all of my shipping needs super fast and easy, and helps me get the best deal.

Contre

Everything overall is pretty great, but it could be easier to connect to shipping accounts and find out exactly what discounts are available to you through the website.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Maire Hina Bavarday

Utilisateur Vérifié

Complete shipping platform for small and large companies!

20/03/2017

Im so happy I switched to Shipstation! The integration process was really easy and they have a lot of functions that I didn't have in my old shipping software that I needed so bad! Not only Shipstation will be useful to ship your packages, it will also have awesome reports, easy to access, and helps you keep track on your net revenues everyday! Can't believe I wasn't using it before!

Pour

Easy to set up / integration to any platform free trial Customer service always available

Contre

A little bit pricy compared to my old platform, but I don't mind paying more for more functions

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Go with it! small, medium or large business, it will work!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Un utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur Vérifié

ShipStation has been a great choice for our small business!

20/03/2017

Pour

It has streamlined our order fulfillment / shipment process and made it a lot more efficient. It's also so convenient to have all of the orders from our different shop platforms in one place and also to see the comparison between different shipping providers and their prices when fulfilling an order. We are very glad we made the switch to ShipStation!

Contre

There aren't any significant cons we have encountered so far! There have been little things here or there that I wish were more intuitive, but nothing major.

Rating breakdown

Facilité d'utilisation
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Brian Oliver

Utilisateur Vérifié

Work great for us!

19/03/2017

ShipStation is a great solution for woocommerce. It was very easy to integrate and give us all of the tools we need for our business. Orders are imported directly from our woocommerce store and we can print labels and packing slips with ease.

Pour

Easy integration, affordable, and super easy to operate.

Contre

We have not found any issues.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

If you are looking for something easy for your shipping needs...this is the solution for you. You can use various carriers and no matter what e-commerce platform you are on they integrate nicely.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Owner (secteur : Retail, 1-10 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

Would like more options for printing invoices

16/03/2017

Pour

Cost seems to be effective, although our volume and short length of experience with ShipStation has not allowed us to encounter any potential issues finding or viewing shipments buried in history.

Contre

The issues I've experienced include not being able to print packing slips for externally fulfilled orders and not being able to easily "unvoid" a voided shipment.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Shaira Tuazon

Utilisateur Vérifié

Awesome shipping software

14/03/2017

I love ShipStation. I use it with my etsy shop currently and I love that it makes shipping many packages at once easy. I have recommended it to many of my friends. There is room for improvement in terms of features offered, but they are not anything that make the experience bad overall.

Pour

Integrates well with Etsy Fast and easy to use Cheap monthly fees

Contre

Has a learning curve - making it a bit difficult at first Shipstation connect can have more capabilities i'd rather pay by package than pre-pay Wish I could buy more sizes like regular stamps

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Try it out for the month! I tried out various solutions first and realized ShipStation was the one <3

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Justin Lyle

Utilisateur Vérifié

Saved our business

12/03/2017

Ship Station saved my business and cut all my shipping costs in half! I went from shipping out of my dorm, to shipping in a professional office thanks to Ship Station!

Pour

Ease of Use Multiple users Multi carrier integration Ship-surance

Contre

Customer service is not available nearly enough Inventory tracking system

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Its the only shipping manager platform that I could find that was simple to use and integrates with nearly every carrier you can imagine

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Polo Ly

Utilisateur Vérifié

Convenience and speedy

09/03/2017

If you do a business online, like selling on eBay, Amazon, definitely reach out to this shipstation site. It's so worth your money. I am using a basic mode which is $25/month. I have no regret using this app. It helps and saves me a lot of time printing labels.

Pour

- Fast printing speed - organized tracking number and pick lists - smart to recognize if there are double orders that came from the same address or buyer and the app will notify us to combine order which saves us money and time.

Contre

- so far I found no flaw to this app.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 6-12 mois

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Come on. It's $25 a month and you can boost your sale more.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
President (secteur : Defense & Space, 1-10 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

Saves time and helps me keep track of shipped items

08/03/2017

Pour

Love the fact that shipstation is in my price range and has a plan that my side/small business can grow into. It also has great features for printing return labels to get products back to us.

Contre

Only issue I have found is the username/email retrieve password was a bit weird for me but I got it sorted out pretty easily.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Lee Adams

Utilisateur Vérifié

Great App

27/02/2017

I think that the app has been a great help to my company and the way we do business. I use it daily and often update my customers orders with the app as often as possible.

Pour

Great user friendly interface

Contre

Sometimes slow but that could be due to internet connection speeds

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Continue to develop the app

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Vice President, Data Science (secteur : Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

Great system so glad I found it

27/02/2017

Great system. I'm so glad I found it. It makes shipping super easy from multiple selling channels, you can print postage directly, and the reports are pretty helpful!

Pour

The while service is wonderful

Contre

Sending multiple packages wit USPS could be improved, but it seems that the issue is in USPS' side. Multiple packages with UPS works great

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Certainly would recommend

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Ryan Strain

Utilisateur Vérifié

Amazing Software, Great Support. Would Highly Recommend.

25/02/2017

Shipstation tracks packages, manages inventory, labels, and shipping. integrates easily with many different platforms (eBay, Amazon, Shopify, Etsy, ETC.) Ship station can also automate most client communications including eBay feedback, email marketing, messages, and much more. It's like having a custom built CRM that was specifically design for ecommerce / marketplace sellers. It's not something you HAVE to have; almost everything it does can be done manually. Trust me when I say that once you do use it,- you will wonder how you ever lived without it.

Pour

- Customer service is awesome (live chat, phone, email, etc) You're also assigned your own dedicated representative that learns your business model & account. Helpful since they will learn your account over time with you. - It's inexpensive compared to similar software. - This a pro AND a con (see below) but you also get a free stamps.com account with Shipstation. In reality its stamps.com that handles your USPS labels (that includes billing for shipping). - The software just works. It does it's job and it does it extremely well.

Contre

- Don't get why PayPal isn't offered as payment source to ship labels / pay monthly fees. (I ended up just getting paypal business debit card) - Wish they revamped the pricing structure. If your selling 500-600 avg. each month. Your being charged the same each month for someone that sells 1400-1500 products. Seems to me a pricing structure: 100 / 250 / 500 / 1000 / 2000 / 5000 would make more sense and entice more lower volume sellers to use it. - SS & stamps.com - The only problems I have had were due to stamps.com and not Ship station. When this happens, you have to reach out to stamps.com for support which can be like pulling teeth. This means your sometimes having to call/email 2 different companies if your having problems with something. - No offline/desktop version of the software.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Spend some time setting up your preset templates and getting used to printing batch shipments. Also, Shipstation Connect is their offline software that can weigh your print your labels and weight your packages for you (with USB scale). Amazing how much time this saves you for each package.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Network Administrator / Lead Programmer (secteur : Education Management, 201-500 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

Never thought I could use a paid monthly tool, but ...

21/02/2017

My website has been online for years and I always printed labels directly using the services included for free like eBay and USPS. I picked up a Dymo 4XL printer on a Black Friday Deal off Amazon and I couldn't use it for USPS directly. So I looked around and I was able to get a two-month trial to ShipStation. Never would I have thought I would be happy to pay a monthly fee for a service. It does so much that I used to do manually like leave eBay reviews after transactions, send out customer emails, and more. Definitely worth the money.

Pour

Easy printing of labels, almost automatically. Sends automatic emails to customers upon item shipping and delivery. Automatically leaves feedback on eBay so I don't have to remember to do it. Save on monthly Stamps.com monthly fees. Much much more.

Contre

I had to upgrade to a month service because of my monthly shipments, but apparently the emails it sends out is branded by ShipStation. Automatic printing of packing slips and/or shipping labels as the order is received. I would like packing slips so I can look at my orders without having to go to the website all the time. Maybe an extra tier of service. A way to classify a line item is shipping costs. I receive PayPal orders and the line item is seen as a sale item, not shipping.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Use the free trial of the service. I never thought I would pay for a service especially since I thought I could do it for free. But it has so many valued added services that it definitely makes it worth the money.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Doug Johnston

Utilisateur Vérifié

Good solution to medium-volume shipping

20/02/2017

We use ship station to ship out about 5 to 15 orders per week, we have it linked to our UPS account and to USPS via their stamps.com connection. It definitely helps save time comparing services and keeping track of our shipping costs.

Pour

-save time comparing services (UPS vs USPS vs FedEx, etc.) -great USPS rates -integration with our e-commerce site was pretty straightforward -good for shipping bulk orders (we rarely do this, though) -pays for itself quickly every month with USPS rate savings

Contre

-the interface is not the most intuitive/slightly complicated (but works for the many many features of the app) -wish you didn't have to refill your account for payments under $10. Would be better if it just directly charged us for each order even if it's under $10. This complicates our accounting and seems unnecessary. -customer service is not as responsive as they could be

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Great if you spend a lot of time each week shipping and preparing shipments through UPS and USPS, etc. Can definitely save you money and time, especially through USPS.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Mike Adelmann

Utilisateur Vérifié

I cant believe I waited to switch

15/02/2017

I used to use Shipworks for over 5 years. It had so many limitations. When Shipworks went down for several days I had had it. I switched and never looked back. GReat integration with all my storefront and shipping methods

Pour

ease of use. quick updates

Contre

Cant find one yet. None

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Get it dont wait

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anna Harper

Utilisateur Vérifié

Great Time & Money Saving App

13/02/2017

I love Shipstation, because it helps me save time and money. Two very important things for a small business owner. I am a jewelry designer and metalsmith.

Pour

All my orders are in one place, making it easier to schedule my time and plan my production needs.

Contre

Tracking doesn't always update from USPS.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anastasios Petropoulos

Utilisateur Vérifié

Great Prices and Increases Business!

12/02/2017

Since I started using shipstation to offer lower shipping prices I noticed that my business has increased a lot. I can also afford to offer free shipping promotions once in a while as well.

Pour

Free Stamps.com account Lower shipping prices Fast and easy to use website

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Try it out.They have reasonably priced tiers so anybody from a small business that has only a few shipments a month to a big company with many shipments can afford to use it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
David Zamarin

Utilisateur Vérifié

Worth it for any business

08/02/2017

We use this for our business DetraPel, which supplies 2oz bottles to customers interested in making their items superhydrophobic. ShipStation is the easiest platform and is simply a no-brainer because it's pocket-friendly.

Pour

Cheaper than USPS itself, and extremely easy to use with automation filters allowing for a streamlined procedure.

Contre

Poor customer service in terms of the fact that there is no customer hotline to call.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Definitely a must for any business looking to ship more than 10 packages a month.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Peter Bloeme

Utilisateur Vérifié

Great Product/Great Support

08/02/2017

We use ShipStation daily for the majority of our orders. It was easy to set up and get started and integrates well with USPS, Fedex, and UPS. It also works well with our existing scale and label printer. Also love that it's browser-based, so it can run on a Mac or PC.

Pour

Ease of use, customer support, and integration is excellent with the exception below.

Contre

International capabilities are a bit disappointing. Even though there have been numerous requests for ShipStation to address them, they still do not support EEI/SED or NAFTA documentation. So, all those shipments have to be made directly with FedEx Ship Software.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Nic Myers

Utilisateur Vérifié

Great for multi-platform shipping

06/02/2017

We use ShipStation for our platforms that don't have automated shipping tools. The tools available saves us many hours. Before ShipStation we were using a standard Stamps.com account and manually processing orders, but the process took way too long and resulted in some copy and paste errors. The fact that orders can now be imported means we no longer have to copy addresses in and it's easier to compare across shipping providers. An average order for us now takes about four clicks from start to finish.

Pour

Included Stamps.com account Pretty flexible in setting up automated rules. Great order overview that lets you know where you are spending on shipping

Contre

None so far. Initially, they didn't have one of our selling platforms, Houzz, but it was quickly added after we joined.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Give it a try. There are other shipping managers, but ShipStation does a good job. Try the other ones out as well, and my guess is you will end up with ShipStation in the end.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Jared Jones

Utilisateur Vérifié

Great service

05/02/2017

ShipStation provides a great service. Saves me so much time and energy driving to the post office. It simplifies my shipping operation and allows me to focus on growing my business.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Richard Garcia

Utilisateur Vérifié

Regular

03/02/2017

Great site and very easy to learn and understand. Makes my life easier and gets all the work done. I can't imagine running and e-commerce website without it.

Pour

Website Easy to learn Easy to run

Contre

Emails don't go through to client when I put manual orders

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

No recommendations as of now.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Ricardo Rodriguez

Utilisateur Vérifié

I save so much time with Shipstation, and it's SO easy to use

01/02/2017

I've had a really good experience with ShipStation. The tools are easy to navigate, and the customer support is awesome so I make for a really good experience. I ship about 5-6 packages per week on average, and it has saved me so much time from having to wait in line at the post office. You can also merge product specs from your websites like shipping weights and box sizes to expedite the process even more. Love it!

Pour

Way faster than going to the post office. Simple to use. shipping notifications. affordable for small businesses.

Contre

It would be great if you rented out label printers (for cheap)!

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

I would 100% recommend this to a friend.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Production Manager (secteur : Textiles, 1-10 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

Saves tons of time

01/02/2017

Makes shipping easier and saves a ton of time! Saves a little bit of money with shipping costs too! I like having all of the orders in one place and able to do the shipping right from there.

Pour

Everything syncs automatically so there's no going back and forth trying to track down orders.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Neal Wagner

Utilisateur Vérifié

Small Business / Personal Lifesaver

28/01/2017

I use Shipstation to help me manage various shipments through my small retail business and to help me manage my occasional sales made through my personal eBay. Basically, it's nice to just get a shipping solution that pulls everything into one place.

Pour

Pulls everything together.

Contre

Doesn't refresh order list automatically. Some issues in Safari.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

If you do even a moderate amount of shipping it is worth checking out.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more

Témoignages clients

Les témoignages ci-dessous ont été fournis par ShipStation.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE Shipstation. It is NOT an exaggeration to say it changed / saved my life. Seriously! It is completely idiot proof and I actually look forward to days when I have over 100 orders to mail out now! Incredible customer support too! Really this is a MUST have app if you are doing any more than 2-3 shipments a day. The return label feature has also gotten great feedback from my customers. Lastly, the first time I fulfilled orders with the Shipstation, FIVE customers replied with how impressed they were with my new professional looking ship emails that are automatically generated. I could go on for days. LOVE THIS APP! — KidsFlyToo

Allison Alexander