Avis sur Sellsy

Avis sur Sellsy

Sellsy

Solution de CRM et facturation en ligne

4.15/5 (26 avis)
1 224     5 766

Valérie GONZALEZ

Utilisateur Vérifié

Démarche commerciale très limite...

07/08/2015

En pleine recherche de logiciel en ligne, je consulte Sellsy. La plus chère de ma top list mais je me dis qu'il faut tester pour ne pas regretter ! Après de multiples et cordiales relances tél et mail du service commercial (coucou Arthur !), je décide de payer le prix FORT pour un mois de test (85 €). Je me fais bien confirmer le mois sans engagement... "oui oui" me dit-il... Et le mois suivant, je recois un mail m'informant que je viens d'être prélevée une seconde fois ! Mail immédiat (et légèrement énervée) à Arthur, sa réponse : "mais non, c'est une erreur". Je me connecte et m'aperçois qu'une jolie case "reconduction automatique" est cochée... oh comme c'est gentil... c'est pour ne pas crasher mes données si jamais j'oublie de prolonger ! HONTEUX ! Inutile de vous dire, vous l'aurez compris, qu'il n'y a eu aucun moyen de négocier un remboursement pour le second mois prélevé. Ce qui a été insupportable, c'est d'avoir l'impression d'être de mauvaise foi (et oui, j'ai décoché la case 2 heures après le renouvellement ! officiellement, 2 h après reçu le mail !) BREF ! Sellsy c'est bien tant que tu n'as pas sorti ta CB... après, c'est beaucoup moins friendly. PS : vous voulez tester ? libre à vous... mais pensez à lire la petite phrase écrite en gris clair sur fond gris qui vous dit que vous serez automatiquement prélevé tant que vous n'allez pas décocher la fameuse case...

Pour

Arthur - service commercial - qui est resté très cordial du début à la fin

Contre

La relation client une fois que tes coordonnées CB sont enregistrées...

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
6 sur 6 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non

Réponse de Sellsy Inc. (Easybill)


Bonjour,

Sans entrer dans une polémique stérile, nous nous permettons de vous rappeler quelques faits.

Tous les abonnements Sellsy sont automatiquement reconduits. Cela ne pose aucun problème à nos milliers d'entreprises clientes.

Vous ne pouvez pas dire avoir été prise par surprise car :

- la reconduction est clairement mentionnée dans la page de paiement
- elle est ensuite annoncée par email et par un popup à la connexion 5 jours avant de passer
- vous pouvez la désactiver à tout moment d'un simple clic

Par ailleurs, quand nos utilisateurs désactivent leur reconduction, ils ne perdent heureusement pas leur données : ils gardent accès à leur compte en lecture seule, ce qui est votre cas.

Bonne journée.

Read more
Anonymous
Un utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur Vérifié

Sellsy is not what it was. Look at the competition.

29/08/2016

Hello everyone. I rarely take the time to give my opinion on the solutions that I use, but then I had to do it. Sellsy user for 3/4 years, I could follow the development of this tool. At first it was good (Invokit) startup atmosphere, interesting developments for a price of € 22 / month if settlement in the year if it was 24/25 I think. At the time, we could connect PrestaShop to Sellsy it was great. Then Sellsy changed direction and wanted to be a tool for big companies, dropping all SMBs that used the solution and that had enabled Sellsy to be what it is now. Sellsy became simply a money machine that even the commercial struggle to sell ... As we go along, Sellsy took these customers in "hostage". Take for example the solution PrestaShop. When Sellsy developed a module "website" for online sales. It was bye bye the PrestaShop integration, now use our solution (worthy of a 1and1) and you pay +++. 40/50 € / month I think. Then, the price of the solution itself has increased progressively. Increasing this 2016 is really not over. Imagine a solution from 264 € HT / month, then 700 € HT / month with the addition of some modules and in 2016 I spend 700 € to 1500 € for the same thing. And on top of that, remove the option to pay monthly, you get a good hostage clients who turns into a revolt. The community manager at Sellsy has done its work, and the beginning of August, he removed the dozens of bad customer reviews on the Facebook page. I invite you to look at other uncensored by Sellsy sites. Following a message left on the Facebook page of Sellsy I was contacted by many users in the same situation. Several people who have monthly pay them only a few days to leave or pay the amount in the year. Imagine the data to transfer, etc ... The commercial have admitted the situation and that it was a management decision they apply. I am aware of the situation because I was sponsoring people who are no longer on Sellsy since this year I met a Sellsy independent sales manager which now offers other solutions. I quote another opinion from a user on another site: "The good news is that it allowed us to make us realize that there are solutions with more features for a price divided by 2 (vs. the old price!). in short, a blessing in disguise. If you need a billing tool, look at the side of Incwo, mesfactures.fr, quickbooks or manager oscar ... "

Pour

- Functions - Responsive

Contre

- Price - Customer service

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Sellsy

I don't want to recommend Sellsy

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Jerome Rolli

Utilisateur Vérifié

Trade policy to review

23/08/2016

I have been using Sellsy for 2 years, we were fairly satisfied with the service despite regular bugs on the " Subscription" module ( and the absence of the concept of subscription "unlimited" ). Nevertheless, the change of intervened plans recently implied a 100% increase of the price without improving functionality or service. This follows the removal of the telephone hotline and an increase in prices in 2015 . The payment system by module and size creates an unaffordable threshold effect for small structures. Enough is enough.

Pour

The integration of modules

Contre

The weakness of the features of each module taken apart . The disastrous trade policy. The general arrogance of society.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering Sellsy

Regarder bien les tarifs avant de vous engager. Ne convient pas aux sociétés en croissance tant les effets de seuils sont importants. Think it through and verify the pricing before you commit. Not suitable for growing companies as the threshold effects are important..

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
CTO (secteur : Hospitality, 1-10 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

Trade in 1 currency then it will be good for you. Number 1 if you are French...Sellsy has confrontational attitude towards its users.

01/07/2016

If you are looking for 1 application that will be your company central repository for storing and managing all incoming and outgoing email from clients, prospects, opportunities, support cases, multi currency purchase orders, invoices, quotes, expense tracking, inventory management and marketing then sellsy able to perform all of the above in the integrated manner provided you only work in 1 currency. If you are French or based in France then this is 100% best product for you. On paper Sellsy markets itself as the complete all in one business platform however it fails in a few key areas for any business working internationally 1 is specific to multi currency. The issue is that while products/services in sellsy support multi currency selling prices they do not support multicurrency auto conversion on purchase orders. This renders the entire sales and purchasing part of their platform as a failure to us. This also kills the margins calculator on invoices. Their work around is we should manually type the price of each item in relevant currency in purchase orders to make it work. Yes that means back to excel.....the very thing we want to stop using and are paying extra for! To be fair this is not unique to Sellsy! The vast majority of other platform providers for SME fail on this. Even XERO, Quickbooks etc which are full accountancy systems who claim multi currency don't do this basic but VERY important task for internationally trading businesses who require true full purchasing and invoicing in multi currency.

Pour

Overall sellsy works well and is a stable platform. Nice UI and we never experienced any downtime with the product. Anything I have not criticized in detail below can be considered to work perfectly or has not been tested by us. Sellsy commented on my review almost demanding that I should write about what is great? For the record any sellsy feature I do not mention the cons section below should be considered as on par with competition or better. I am not here to promote sellsy nor am i getting paid for my review.

Contre

Sellsy marketing should do their job better and be thankful of users who take time out to tell them what needs to be improved in their offering instead of criticising reviewers. Over all the advertised google apps integrations are a joke. Compared to the competition (most of whom have proper google synchronisation) the sellsy google integration should be considered as BETA at most. You wont find any documentation on how it works on their FAQ or Help site. Infact I personally consider their use of the word synchronisation in google to be misleading. They should just call it basic integration because in reality it is nothing more than that. More details below about my experience to date. GOOGLE CONTACT SYNC: This is not a real contact sync. All sellsy does is periodically send a copy of your sellsy contact data into google. There is ZERO synchronisation going on. (We are a paying customer and it doesn't even work for us in basic mode). They claim they will fix it and its unique to our account) If you have any issue with contact sync in sellsy the help site recommends you remove the google sync app and restart. When performing this sellsy leaves all the previous contacts data sitting in each of your employee's google accounts! It doesn't perform ANY tidy up or removal of data it created. Reconnecting the app in sellsy then goes ahead and makes a whole new set of contacts thus creating duplicates in the hundreds and thousands if you have a large database because the current app does not manage any of the information it sends (not syncs) to google. Potentially a huge massive headache for any admin expecting sellsy to centrally manage business contacts within a company that uses google apps for business. Example: When any employee is removed from the google contact sync Sellsy will not delete its data from the connected google account. This leaves a full copy sitting with the employee who can then do whatever they want with the data. GOOGLE CALENDAR SYNC: Want create a meeting in sellsy with a contact from your crm and have it sync with your google calendar? Not possible with sellsy. Simply forget about using the sellsy calendar as a meaningful way to track your meetings and events via google. You can view your google calendar events in sellsy but not edit them because there is NO SYNC EMAIL: Severely limited due to 1 small but very significant issue. Their email client cannot be used as a traditional email client due to the way they handle email attachments. Example: You attach a file called brochure.pdf from your computer to an email and send to a lead. Next you create a new email for a new lead and when you try to attach the brochure.pdf from your computer sellsy will throw up an error saying file already exists! This means that because sellsy has already sent this file in a previous email it cannot be attached again from your computer because it already exists in sellsy! This would be ok if you could open your sellsy docs and search through your folders to attach with the email client but you cannot! When viewing emails in sellsy email page there is no autorefresh to check for new mails. Also there is no button to click on to force check for new mails. GOOGLE DRIVE SYNC: This again is not a real sync process. If you thought that sellsy could be used as a central store for business documents that will sync with google drive and or dropbox then you are going to be very disappointed. Sellsy does not sync or even copy your documents / folder structures stored within sellsy to google drive or dropbox. It is strictly limited to creating copies of invoices and purchase orders (Accounts files) as they get created in sellsy. Again no synching here all you get is a sellsy folder full of pdfs with document numbers for names and easy way to reference them. Once an item is pushed from sellsy to google drive it is up to the user to take care of everything else. Remove a doc in sellsy....then you are left to clean up the rubbish in your google drive account. This of course then multiplies based on how many users there are in your company. What adds more to the frustration is that sellsy offers unlimited file storage but I dont see how any company could properly make use of it. USER INTERFACE: Lots of little items still appear in french. Whole sections of the CONTACTS filter interface are dedicated to french companies and their specific registration numbers. Which is great if you are a french company doing business in France. Very confusing and annoying for international users. Update: Sellsy fixed a lot of the french items but then as new features started to appear the french started to reappear in the english version of the site. And to add insult to injury the update blog in english is update often months after the update is posted in French on their French website. If you want to keep up to date with new feature you better get used to google translate. UNWANTED PROMOTION / ADVERTISING WITHIN THE APP: A big promote sellsy button is on the main menu that your employees cannot ignore and IT asks your employees to promote sellsy to all their contacts! Even worse is there is no way to turn this off! What business owner or manager wants his or her employees pushing sellsy as a product to their customers when they should be doing their job. This is totally unacceptable as a forced item in a paid premium subscription and should have the option to be turned off. This promote sellsy button is acceptable in a trial or in a freemium model. It should be noted however that sellsy does have an excellent referral program and I am sure many small IT consultancy type businesses can get their sellsy cost covered by taking advantage of referral program. But for most other types of businesses I am sure the majority will be in agreement we want the option to stop sellsy from shoving itself down our throats while we paying for the privilege. PURCHASING AND MARGINS MODULE: Sellsy claims full multi currency support but it fact it doesn't. You can create sell prices in any currency for any product in sellsy however you cannot set the buy price for products or services outside the currency set as default in your account. When you buy a product in USD and sell in euro sellsy doesn't put any product price data in purchase orders. You have to manually do it for each individual item. In this situation sellsy actually creates a boat load of work for any user trying to create purchase orders for suppliers. Because humans have to manually input the purchase price for each item on a PO there is huge potential for human error. DATA IMPORT: This is super complicated compared to the competition. Custom fields cannot be imported with companies at the same time. Contacts and their respective customer fields also cannot be imported in the same file. Addresses must be then imported separately. Another example of sellsy creating a large amount of work to simply get your CSV data loaded in. The data import does not auto capitalise surnames upon import. This creates a confusing visual mess of your list data because any contact edited or created within sellsy automatically puts the surname in full capitals. The same issue exists on mobile app. CRM: When viewing a prospect or client it doesn't show if any opportunities are linked. You have to open the opportunities list in the CRM app to find this important information. This is because they charge extra to manage opportunities. OFFICE 365 INTEGRATION: No contact sync, no calendar sync, no ondrive sync. MOBILE APP: Does not work in offline mode. No way to view emails linked to an item in sellsy. SUPPORT: Support is only provided during USA business hours? But Sellsy is based in France? Companies who want the english version of sellsy that reside in Europe Middle East & Africa should not be subjected to having to stay awake late at night to receive support of a product made in Europe. My experience with support is that they are reasonably fast to fix small things. Quality control over items released into production however is not so hot. Items we had to ask to be fixed should not be left to customers to highlight. An example being correct of basic items in english being presented in French. GMAIL WIDGET: Solves 50% of a problem and creates a problem. With the widget you can create a contact or prospect with an email inside your gmail BUT you cannot link that email to the contact you just created. If you open the email in sellsy it wont be connected with anything because you created the contact AFTER the email arrived. Then if you are in sellsy and you have assigned the email to an opportunity and you want to use sellsy to send an email to the contact (to track it) you find you cannot send the email because the file you want to attach due to file name already existing somewhere on sellsy. See where i am going here? I mentioned before that the more I interacted with this company and highlighted issues the more of an attitude they developed. Perhaps my words in english which btw I consider to be constructive critic was taken as a personal attack on the company. Which is not the case. I am here to provide my personal view on my experience with this product. All the of items like lookup for french companies cannot be removed from the interface. Yet another distraction for international users.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering Sellsy

If your company works exclusively with 1 currency then sellsy is a great product to consider for your business. If you are based in France than even better because it is a french product and it is mostly geared towards its home market. If you need deep integration with office 365 or Gapps for business then you can read their reply to this review that states it is not our focus. (Then why promote it on their site?)

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Raj

WOW!

05/10/2013

Best CRM and Inventory management.

Pour

Nice and rich layout. Great features.

Contre

None

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
STUCK

perfect

03/10/2013

Sellsy is very efficient, save cost and time using Sellsy. User friendly interface, lots of interresting features.

Pour

User interface frequent updates with improvementsQuick review of the Invoice/offers/oreders with efficient filters

Contre

needs a fast internet connection

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Panos - Encoreplusnet

Great and Useful App

25/09/2013

We use Sellsy for our company and we are 100% satisfied. Simple and intuitive we save time and we appreciate that. We strongly recommend.

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Jeremy

Great tool for corporations

25/09/2013

I am using Sellsy for my company and I have to say it is great. Very Simple, ergonomic and efficient. Hope they will be recognized as much as they deserve for this software

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Wiboost

Easy to use and reliable

05/09/2013

We use only Webapp and Cloud Software. Sellsy cover 100% of our needs without requiring a classical software. Updates are frequent.

Pour

Price Easy to use Google Drive and Dropbox compatibility

Contre

the latest features are out of the scope of our needs (Pipeline, Chat, ...) They have critical data on their servers (invoices).

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Nakuyo

Great application

02/09/2013

Great application to manage my company. Lot of useful updates, really easy to use. What else?

Source: GetApp
0 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Axel

Great online / SaaS accounting software

02/09/2013

Before finding Sellsy we used to have a hard time drafting quotes, sending invoices and keeping track of all the accountancy at our firm. Now with Sellsy integrated system and addons, we can easily manage our finance and keep track of where the money is at all times.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Loïc Bonati

The best !

31/08/2013

Very good site to manage their accounts and issue invoices, estimates, in a few clicks! In addition to performance, support is very professional. I recommend this solution by far, for me, the best.

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Greg Rist

Comprehensive and ergonomic

27/08/2013

Using this app for 3 yrs + We're very satisfied by the service and customer care from Sellsy. Good job guys !

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
FMAU Architects

Cool and easy

27/08/2013

I discover sellsy.com. so easy and cool.

Pour

very dedicated for designers and architects

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Azolan

Perfect tool

27/08/2013

Yammer and Capsule CRM in the same tool.

Pour

Clear, Quick and usefull. Iphone app.

Contre

None

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Julien Les Agités

my best wizard

27/08/2013

I use Sellsy for several months and it's complete. I don't need other tools for daily management. I recommend it!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Axel Dreyfus

Great app and SAAS company

26/08/2013

I've been using for quite a while various CRM and sales services for SMBs for a while. For once, I did find a useful, intuitive app that fit my needs. Great job guy, you deserve it.

Source: GetApp
3 sur 5 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
YOUIMMO

Just great.

26/08/2013

We use their service since the inception of our company. Reactivity and excellent services are technologically advanced. Their website is really excellent. Our network will include hundreds of negotiators also because they are technically excellent, we chose. All our billing was given to sellsy. Cedric LARZUL. CEO YOUIMMO FRANCE

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Rémy

Useful tool !

26/07/2013

I like it a lot for my company : easy, powerful and really useful, it's must have !

Pour

- simple - efficient - Complete

Contre

At the moment, everything is fine !

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Frédéric VANDERPLANCKE

Utilisateur Vérifié

16/09/2015

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Support client

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Frédéric Lamour

Utilisateur Vérifié

04/09/2016

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Romain PETEL

Utilisateur Vérifié

29/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Jean LEVET

Utilisateur Vérifié

12/12/2015

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Support client

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more