Avis sur SimplyCast

Avis sur SimplyCast

SimplyCast

Customer communication suite for inbound marketing, marketing automation and multi-channel communication

3.09/5 (11 avis)
2 872     52 316

Anonymous
Un utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur Vérifié

Stay away

18/11/2014

Terrible software and the support is worse. There are too many providers out there to settle for this type of buggy software and people who just don't care. Very poor open rates - you would be much better off spending a few dollars more to get your emails read.

Pour

Price, but no one sees your emails. So no pros

Contre

Waste of $500 a month.

Source: GetApp
0 sur 2 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Un utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur Vérifié

Cludgy and Bug-filled software and TERRIBLE customer service!!!

31/10/2014

I used this product for Fax Blasts, and sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. You have to purchase credits to send faxes. The product estimates the cost of a fax blast and EVERY time the Actual cost vs the estimated cost is WAY off. It is generally 3-4 times the estimate! A complete rip-off. If you are sending a fax blast and your estimate shows you have enough credits to complete the job, don't assume your fax was sent. I just had a fax job that I assumed was sent and it turns out it never went out because the estimate was wrong and there weren't enough credits. The software doesn't even notify you that your fax never went out!!! On another note, the "customer care" people don't seem to have the IQ's to form a complete sentence much less help you with whatever issues your having. Don't bother with this product.

Pour

None

Contre

-Bad software -Bad service -Unreliable metrics

Source: GetApp
0 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Jenna

Easy to use, Great and friendly support staff!

30/01/2014

I had a few difficulties at the beginning but called them and had very helpful and friendly staff help me through it. They have since updated the software and it is even more user friendly so I don't think I would have ever encountered those problems in the first place. 100% recommend it! Fast, and efficient! Sent voice calls, automated tweets and sent SMS alerts to over 25,000

Pour

User friendly Affordable Friendly staff

Source: GetApp
3 sur 4 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Madeleine

Great App!

30/01/2014

I've been using SimplyCast at my office for the last month and I've only had good experiences with it. The sales team is very polite and helpful and will always get back to you. The interface in 360 is easy to use once you play around with it a little bit. One feature I really enjoy are the tutorial videos that are on the website. They are very helpful. I use SimplyCast for social media more and more and I love how it is so easy to use. The pricing is decent. My one complaint is the bugs that came out with version 8.5 but they have seemed to cleared up. If you email them they can usually get it resolved quite quickly.

Pour

Twitter and Facebook app Good customer service Pricing Easy user interface

Contre

Occasional bugs

Source: GetApp
1 sur 2 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
TomD

Great new version

15/08/2013

Their new version is a great improvement - much easier to use. The template builder in email is pretty foolproof much better looking all round. Haven't had a chance to look into their 360 tool yet, but it looks pretty cool and haven't seen anything like it at any of the other automation companies.

Pour

Lots of variety - 15 or 16 channels Easy to use good template builder Have a full white label

Contre

Some glitches on old version broad platform so not all channels up to top performance yet

Source: GetApp
4 sur 4 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Joe

Stay away

25/06/2013

The service is horrible. Open rates are terrible and customer service is never around. AVOID!

Pour

NONE

Contre

Everything about their system.

Source: GetApp
1 sur 8 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Don G

Easy to use, friendly support staff

09/05/2013

The site works great - I was able to send almost 30,000 messages in a month to my list of customers (it was under 2,000 as they require for free accounts). Using their editor and working with their helpful support team I was able to create a nice newsletter without knowing a thing about design. I haven't checked out the other tools, but I will try SMS shortly!

Pour

Easy to use, friendly support staff, it was 100% free for me to do my email promotions, who can complain?

Contre

Not always enough documentation, sometimes the editor can be a bit slow when working on my project

Source: GetApp
3 sur 3 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Peter

Horrible service!

26/03/2013

I've used them few times but the experience is pretty bad. Their system is very user unfriendly, things don't work, editor is crap and slow, very unintuitive. I sent 2 campaigns but the delivery rate was terrible and they seem to have some bugs with displaying statistics. After 3rd test campaign and my feedback about their bad service they simply terminated my account! AVOID!

Pour

nothing!

Contre

everything!

Source: GetApp
0 sur 4 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Jon Benn

Simplcast support is hopeless

20/03/2013

Simplycast is supposed to offer 2000 contacts per month for free. But when trying this offer in March 2013 I setup 2 email campaigns to be sent using a total of 1650 contacts between them. The first campaign was sent but the second was held back with an error status. When contacting support their response was that I had exceeded the monthly quota. I proceeded to explain to them that this was not possible as I had only used 1650 contacts in total for the 2 campaigns. They simply responded again with some blurb about how only 2000 contacts per month are allowed on my current plan and I should upgrade to send to more contacts. Quite clearly the support staff had not read my complaint or they failed to understand the very simple mathematics of the problem. They seemed to have very little interest in the fact that their system had not worked correctly and rather than investigate the problem and offer a solution, their response was to ignore it and reply to a question that was not even asked. It is a bit like going to the shops for a pint of milk and coming back with a pot plant - completely irrelevant to the requirements. Of course, this may not be the stupidity that on the surface it appears to be. A cynic could point out that it may not be a system error but a well designed ploy to get any users on the free plan to upgrade, at a cost, to a higher plan with more contacts. Either way, the fact remains that a teenager could quite easily work out the mathematics of this issue and very quickly come to the conclusion that something is awry. It is quite telling that the support staff at Simplycast were unable, or unwilling, to do this and instead replied with canned responses which are, at best, of little help to anyone and, at worst, a ploy so transparent a child could see through it. Simplcast should be avoided at all costs.

Pour

None

Contre

Bugs in the system Poor support What you see is not what you get

Source: GetApp
0 sur 3 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Jennifer MacDonald

Saved me money and open rates are impressive

23/10/2012

Great software that allowed me to save money and I was very impressed to see high open rate when sending my survey and event. I have not used voice broadcast service yet but looking forward to setting up soon.

Source: GetApp
3 sur 3 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Michael Crosby Ph.D.

Utilisateur Vérifié

14/01/2016

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more