Avis sur Workable

Avis sur Workable

Workable

Modern Hiring Software

4.62/5 (178 avis)
9 714     6 764

Anonymous
VP of Marketing (secteur : Computer Software, 11-50 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

Excellent software makes the hiring process a breeze!

26/10/2016

This is my first experience with Workable and it has performed beyond my expectations! We are a rapidly growing tech company and as such have increased our hiring needs. We are trying to streamline our hiring process and increase efficiency for those involved. With no training and just a brief overview from my HR dept I was able to quickly and easily access my job posting, review applications and weed out the next level applicants. Whether passing to the next step (which is customizable by the way) or declining the applicant it is very simple to organize the hiring process. The mass email feature is also extremely helpful for contacting applicants about the next steps, or form "thank you" letter. This is a really intuitive system, they've done a great job!

Pour

Very easy to navigate, I like the quick view of applicants and stages and I like that I can click any one of them to see who’s in that stage. Very intuitive, little to no training needed

Contre

Haven't found any cons at all

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 6-12 mois

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
David Hahn

Utilisateur Vérifié

your inbox for all new candidates

16/08/2016

i've hired more than a dozen people using workable in the last 6 months. it's convenient but you may find it a little expensive unless you're constantly hiring.

Pour

a single inbox for everyone involved in hiring predefined (& user customizable) templates make it easy to send single/bulk emails intuitive user interface free (&paid) postings to multiple job boards

Contre

pretty expensive for what it is. they deprecated their cheaper pricing tier. craigslist has workable as one of the ban words

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Workable

see if your startup is eligible for Facebook's FBstart program. you may be able to receive some complimentary subscription.

Source: GetApp
3 sur 3 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
VP of Sales & Marketing (secteur : Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

Simple, cost effective hiring tracking

26/05/2016

We're usually hiring 1-5 people at any given time. Workable allows us to manage jobs, submit and optionally advertise these jobs to various job boards, and manage all interaction with the applicants.

Pour

*Great system! *Collaborate as team to hire. *Manage our applicant progress with the funnel system.

Contre

*Almost none *The system allows you to answer basic questions when the applicant submits an application. However, it would be nice later down the process if there was a way to have standard templated interview questions that our hiring manager could use to ask and record answers.

Rating breakdown

Facilité d'utilisation
Support client

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Patrick Barnes

Utilisateur Vérifié

Awesome product!

11/01/2016

Workable is a great way to manage all aspects of the hiring process. From screening applicants through to sending an offer (and all the communication in between). It will save time on the administrating the hiring process and make sure no good candidates slip through the cracks.

Pour

Love the chrome extension.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Support client

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Marketing and Business Strategist / Human Resource Manager (secteur : Financial Services, 11-50 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

A useful tool for reviewing and sorting applications

19/12/2015

Workable is a really cool and affordable tool insofar it instantly lets you review and track the progress of the candidates who applied for a job (or were sourced) with your company. It is extremely simple to use and integrates wherever you want it, so you can always have all the applications in one place, with seamless planning and execution of further steps.

Pour

Integrates with all the apps you need; very simple to use; clean and lean interface, all your job ads in one place; easily track the progress of your applicants and distinguish between applications.

Contre

You do need to enter information manually, meaning you have to be the one to move a candidate from one stage to another. This can be a bit inconvenient. Also, it would be desirable for Workable to have more and more comprehensive features.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Support client

Time used: 6-12 mois

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Ramandeep Gill

Utilisateur Vérifié

Good value for money

29/10/2015

I have been using Workable for a month now and like the results. Its pretty easy to use and has Indeed for their job postings. They have integrated job posting websites and most of my replies came from Indeed and other portals were useless to me.

Pour

Good outcome on job postings Easy to use Good pricing model.

Contre

Pricing plans can be little better.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Matthew Stedman

Utilisateur Vérifié

Workable Works

17/03/2015

Workable is a fantastic product for internal recruitment teams, with a great UX/UI and workflow. It completes our company careers page, looks great and has already started to attract quality candidates to our openings. We really couldn't be happier!

Pour

Fantastic value for money, and complete flexibility across pricing plans! Custom Job Application Forms - helping you get as much information from the candidate as possible from the initial stages. Multiple Job Site Posting with ease. Social Recruiting - linking all of your social networks to make sure your jobs get optimum exposure. Team Involvement - you can add as many team members as you like to the system, and share as much or little as you like with the hiring managers. It is a much better way of controlling the review and interview processes, rather than simply relying on emails. Relevant Reporting & Analytic s - to help you see how your recruitment processes are performing, and also help you understand where you are having the most success when attracting new candidates.

Contre

It would be great if we could link our Twitter account to Workable for tweets about new roles, but other than that we have none.

Source: GetApp
4 sur 4 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Christian Strand CIPD

Utilisateur Vérifié

Streamlining Recruitment

16/03/2015

I have used Workable at several different companies and love the way it is simple yet functional enough for line managers to be able to use the system without much training; but still give me the oversight I need in HR.

Pour

Easy to learn (and good looking) Great integration with automatic job posting Simple to manage recruitment for several jobs at the same time Frequent updates and new functionality added

Contre

Would love for the software to increase the number of job boards that it can post to automatically especially websites that are used for internships and startup companies.

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Un utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur Vérifié

Perfect

12/03/2015

Helped me a lot with my recruitment process.

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Lara Sidhu

Utilisateur Vérifié

Wonderful tool!

11/03/2015

Workable has been incredibly supportive in our recruitment process. As a small organization we needed an efficient and simple tool that would allow us to recruit for various roles with our smaller band with. So far we have been very satisfied with the website as well as the staff support!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Scott Chisholm

Utilisateur Vérifié

Great platform, even for a recruiter! :)

05/03/2015

As a Recruiter, naturally I was very cautious when I first used Workable. I was worried it could lead to a lack of control in terms of client and candidate and could delay feedback for interviews & tests. I was incredibly surprised at the ease of use, clean UI and functionality of the platform. Great product and I will be definitely be using it again!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Daniel Fernando Candia Flores

Utilisateur Vérifié

Very useful app

25/02/2015

I have used the Workable's application such as complement in a biggest platform for recruiting and marketing, the app Is very useful when we need to organize our selected candidates by the API.

Pour

Very simple API and interface usage.

Contre

The app needs an edition option when you use the Workable's API.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Katie Levans

Utilisateur Vérifié

Easy and Effective - Great Product

11/02/2015

We love Workable! It has simplified our hiring process immensely while also driving additional applicants to our openings. Easy to use. Easy to collaborate. Great product.

Pour

Easy-to-use intuitive design Makes collaboration with colleagues so much easier Ensures no applicant goes unnoticed

Contre

We haven't encountered any issues

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Robyn Porter

Utilisateur Vérifié

I Love Workable!

10/02/2015

As the HR leader for several small businesses and as an HR consultant, I have used and recommend the Workable ATS whole heartedly!

Pour

Easy to integrate with other recruiting portals/boards automatically Ease of use Affordability Can brand different companies or departments and keep track with one login Collaboration tools with your hiring team Tracks EEOC compliance Support team is very friendly and helpful

Contre

The only downside I see is when you close a particular job posting, you can download various spreadsheets which save your data, but not the actual applications or resumes. A mass import feature would be nice.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Cain Ullah

Utilisateur Vérifié

Great app.

07/02/2015

Great app. Very intuitive and gives all of the important people in my company a view of current talent pipe. It's helping us to get a real grip on managing our recruitment process and is also helping to get more people into the funnel in the first place.

Pour

Intuitive, easy to use and integration to LinkedIn is awesome.

Contre

Not many cons that I can think of so far.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Richard Biggs

Utilisateur Vérifié

powerful product

06/02/2015

Slick interface and great tools, effective for managing flow of candidates and do responding to messages quickly

Pour

Interface flexibility stats

Contre

No cons for our team

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Konstantinos Papadogeorgos

Utilisateur Vérifié

The software met our expectations

06/02/2015

The company that I am working for is called HousingAnywhere.com. We are a start-up founded in Rotterdam, the Netherlands and we focus on student housing. We started growing lately and we expect a lot of growth the few coming months so we are looking for employees and also local representative around the world. In order to, make our recruitment procedure smoother and less time wasting we decided to use Workable as it combines in a great way both the applicant tracking system and an easy and effective way to promote our job vacancies. Indeed, the software met our expectations and the prices are really flexible and rather rational!

Pour

The features that was of a real benefit to us were mostly the search per tag or headline, the customized recruitment pipeline and the quick way to send bulk emails alongside with the synchronization with the work email account.

Contre

One feature that we really miss is that on the email templates we cannot include attachments. Hope in the future, this feature will be offered as well.

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Partner (secteur : , 1-10 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

Great tool and staff!

04/02/2015

It's an elegant and user friendly tool. Very nice customer service.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Suzanne George

Utilisateur Vérifié

User friendly and seamless ATS

04/02/2015

I was recommended to sign up for Workable as an ATS by lots of Talent Hackers at meet up groups! Since signing up (not including all the help from the lovely Rob Long), I've been delighted how user friendly Workable is to use, is seamless in design and makes life a whole lot easier!

Pour

User friendly Great design Great integration with other tools

Contre

None so far!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Regan Fletcher

Utilisateur Vérifié

great tool for startup hiring

03/02/2015

really self-explanatory and easy to use. Workable has streamlined our hiring process and made a painful task a lot better!

Pour

- good UI - easy to use - good features

Contre

- once I've disqualified a candidate I'd like them to disappear from my view without having to set that as a parameter

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Un utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur Vérifié

Overly Impressed

03/02/2015

Workable is like a one stop shop for hiring needs. I was first bewildered when trying to hire a Comptroller for our company, I then stumbled upon Workable where I could create ONE platform and it then did all the work for my by sending out our job description to several hiring platforms (Linkedin, Monster, Indeed) and some I had not even heard of. It didn't stop there, when applicants sent me their resumes I had the option to set up phone interviews, person to person interviews and even reject resumes that did not fit the description. As the Hiring Manager at my company, I will definitely be suggesting Workable to our sister companies for their hiring needs. Workable is like a non-pushy recruiter, it finds you the quality of employee you need without the bank breaking price.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Mark Carmona

Utilisateur Vérifié

Tremendous Product

30/01/2015

Having used dozens of job posting services throughout my recruiting career, I've frequently been unsatisfied with not only the volume of applicants, but the quality as well. As a shot in the dark, I wanted to give Workable a look, as they had an impressive internal candidate management system that I could use along side my ATS. Thus far, I'm very impressed with Workable. Our organization is not only receiving applicants at a much higher rate than several of their competing job posting services, but we are also getting high caliber resumes. Very impressed.

Pour

High volume response rate. Great internal candidate management system.

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Christy B. Passive Placement

Utilisateur Vérifié

It Works!

30/01/2015

Workable, how do I love thee? It's impossible to list all the ways!! If your looking for a main applicant tracking system or a supplement to the one you have, Workable is well worth it. My rating would actually be a strong 4.5 stars.

Pour

Pricing is great, usability is fantastic, job board response is fabulous, but hands down the customer service is amazing! The real live person who cares and is responsive who handles your account? Priceless! (Yuka is the best!)

Contre

Not allowing publishing direct contact info without a work-around. I want to decide which information I share.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Lee Ann Brown

Utilisateur Vérifié

Workable Review

29/01/2015

I have only been using Workable for about 3 months, but am impressed with its' features. I've taught some of our supervisors how to utilize it and they all find it be very user friendly. I really like the ability to be able to clone jobs and copy or move resumes to other positions.

Pour

Ability to clone positions, move or copy resumes to other positions. Ability to customize application questions. Ability to customize hiring teams for each position. Like being able to write notes for each candidate only seen by hiring team.

Contre

Search candidate by all jobs only, not by individual position. Would like to customize print, so all e-mails are excluded. Would like to be able to rearrange order of questions more easily.

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
HR Representative (secteur : , 201-500 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

Workable

28/01/2015

Our organization is a little under 200 staff with approximately 30 hiring supervisors. Using an applicant tracking system has allowed us to streamline our hiring process and cut down on paper. By utilizing a web-based system, our supervisors have the ability to stay on top of their applicants whether in the office, at home, or on their phone. The system is fairly intuitive and our supervisors have been able to easily maneuver their way through the candidates.

Pour

Customer service is awesome. Whether we call or email, we get prompt replies including screen shots for a visual aid. We really like how it allows us to customize the application, especially the questions.

Contre

There is no ability to "rate" applicants which is something we've had in a prior applicant tracking system. Other than that, we've been very pleased with the system and its functionality.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more