Avis sur Workable

Avis sur Workable

Workable

Modern Hiring Software

4.62/5 (178 avis)
9 714     6 764

David Hahn

Utilisateur Vérifié

your inbox for all new candidates

16/08/2016

i've hired more than a dozen people using workable in the last 6 months. it's convenient but you may find it a little expensive unless you're constantly hiring.

Pour

a single inbox for everyone involved in hiring predefined (& user customizable) templates make it easy to send single/bulk emails intuitive user interface free (&paid) postings to multiple job boards

Contre

pretty expensive for what it is. they deprecated their cheaper pricing tier. craigslist has workable as one of the ban words

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Workable

see if your startup is eligible for Facebook's FBstart program. you may be able to receive some complimentary subscription.

Source: GetApp
3 sur 3 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Marketing and Business Strategist / Human Resource Manager (secteur : Financial Services, 11-50 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

A useful tool for reviewing and sorting applications

19/12/2015

Workable is a really cool and affordable tool insofar it instantly lets you review and track the progress of the candidates who applied for a job (or were sourced) with your company. It is extremely simple to use and integrates wherever you want it, so you can always have all the applications in one place, with seamless planning and execution of further steps.

Pour

Integrates with all the apps you need; very simple to use; clean and lean interface, all your job ads in one place; easily track the progress of your applicants and distinguish between applications.

Contre

You do need to enter information manually, meaning you have to be the one to move a candidate from one stage to another. This can be a bit inconvenient. Also, it would be desirable for Workable to have more and more comprehensive features.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Support client

Time used: 6-12 mois

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Ramandeep Gill

Utilisateur Vérifié

Good value for money

29/10/2015

I have been using Workable for a month now and like the results. Its pretty easy to use and has Indeed for their job postings. They have integrated job posting websites and most of my replies came from Indeed and other portals were useless to me.

Pour

Good outcome on job postings Easy to use Good pricing model.

Contre

Pricing plans can be little better.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Christian Strand CIPD

Utilisateur Vérifié

Streamlining Recruitment

16/03/2015

I have used Workable at several different companies and love the way it is simple yet functional enough for line managers to be able to use the system without much training; but still give me the oversight I need in HR.

Pour

Easy to learn (and good looking) Great integration with automatic job posting Simple to manage recruitment for several jobs at the same time Frequent updates and new functionality added

Contre

Would love for the software to increase the number of job boards that it can post to automatically especially websites that are used for internships and startup companies.

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Daniel Fernando Candia Flores

Utilisateur Vérifié

Very useful app

25/02/2015

I have used the Workable's application such as complement in a biggest platform for recruiting and marketing, the app Is very useful when we need to organize our selected candidates by the API.

Pour

Very simple API and interface usage.

Contre

The app needs an edition option when you use the Workable's API.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Robyn Porter

Utilisateur Vérifié

I Love Workable!

10/02/2015

As the HR leader for several small businesses and as an HR consultant, I have used and recommend the Workable ATS whole heartedly!

Pour

Easy to integrate with other recruiting portals/boards automatically Ease of use Affordability Can brand different companies or departments and keep track with one login Collaboration tools with your hiring team Tracks EEOC compliance Support team is very friendly and helpful

Contre

The only downside I see is when you close a particular job posting, you can download various spreadsheets which save your data, but not the actual applications or resumes. A mass import feature would be nice.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Christy B. Passive Placement

Utilisateur Vérifié

It Works!

30/01/2015

Workable, how do I love thee? It's impossible to list all the ways!! If your looking for a main applicant tracking system or a supplement to the one you have, Workable is well worth it. My rating would actually be a strong 4.5 stars.

Pour

Pricing is great, usability is fantastic, job board response is fabulous, but hands down the customer service is amazing! The real live person who cares and is responsive who handles your account? Priceless! (Yuka is the best!)

Contre

Not allowing publishing direct contact info without a work-around. I want to decide which information I share.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Lee Ann Brown

Utilisateur Vérifié

Workable Review

29/01/2015

I have only been using Workable for about 3 months, but am impressed with its' features. I've taught some of our supervisors how to utilize it and they all find it be very user friendly. I really like the ability to be able to clone jobs and copy or move resumes to other positions.

Pour

Ability to clone positions, move or copy resumes to other positions. Ability to customize application questions. Ability to customize hiring teams for each position. Like being able to write notes for each candidate only seen by hiring team.

Contre

Search candidate by all jobs only, not by individual position. Would like to customize print, so all e-mails are excluded. Would like to be able to rearrange order of questions more easily.

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
HR Representative (secteur : , 201-500 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

Workable

28/01/2015

Our organization is a little under 200 staff with approximately 30 hiring supervisors. Using an applicant tracking system has allowed us to streamline our hiring process and cut down on paper. By utilizing a web-based system, our supervisors have the ability to stay on top of their applicants whether in the office, at home, or on their phone. The system is fairly intuitive and our supervisors have been able to easily maneuver their way through the candidates.

Pour

Customer service is awesome. Whether we call or email, we get prompt replies including screen shots for a visual aid. We really like how it allows us to customize the application, especially the questions.

Contre

There is no ability to "rate" applicants which is something we've had in a prior applicant tracking system. Other than that, we've been very pleased with the system and its functionality.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Chelsea Pemberton

Utilisateur Vérifié

Great tool for recruiting and organizing candidates!

28/01/2015

Workable is a great tool, and a must have for any company looking to streamline their candidate tracking process and eliminate application emails from their inbox. The Workable plug-in for Chrome makes sourcing candidates quick and simple. Ability to allow external recruiters to source candidates for positions helps keep all candidates in one place for quick reference. Mass-messaging function saves time when communicating with candidates. All in all, Workable is an amazing way to get your company organized and on top of your recruitment process. Would definitely recommend!

Pour

Workable has changed the way our company internally structured our recruitment process, and we are so happy we started using it. Workable is user-friendly, easy to implement, and best of all, keeps us organized.

Contre

A couple of improvements would bump my rating up to five stars...the biggest one would be the ability to filter jobs on the dashboard by company location. We have several studios, and we all use one account, so the dashboard is very cluttered.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Jacquelyn Kong

Utilisateur Vérifié

Useful ATS

26/01/2015

Workable is great because I can keep track of all our applicants and referrals in one place. Their support team is pretty efficient.

Pour

Support team is efficient Can send candidates calendar invites through the platform Can have hiring managers look at candidates on their own and put notes in there about each one Fairly easy to use

Contre

Wish there were more functions

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Cofounder (secteur : , 11-50 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

Great collaboration

25/01/2015

Workable met our needs, as a fast growing company with a few open reqs at a time that needed to be filled fast. Getting a req up was fairly straightforward, and keeping to the format of your job requisitions is as simple of copying and modifying your last one. While much of our talent pipeline comes from referrals, the multiposting feature to also post to LinkedIn and other jobs sites was helpful. As we moved through our pipeline, moving them to the next stage came with a pre-set status and templated emails...both can be tweaked. Once filled, you can close the req without losing that historical record, either for anecdotes or to reuse again.

Pour

- Affordable to start out - Ability to postpone your account - Ease of use along the hiring process

Contre

- Deviating from a linear hiring path can be confusing to track - Sorting candidates in the rejection pool that have or haven't been emailed

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Zoltan Toth-Czifra

Utilisateur Vérifié

Great tool, room for improvement

21/01/2015

I love to work with Workable. The biggest deal for us is that finally every piece of information (conversation, interview notes, CV, emails) are in the same place. No more emails with everyone in CC, no more accidental email to candidates. Before every interview I just open Workable and there I have everything. The screening questions and mass rejection tools are great too of the number of applicants is very high. I miss some features like a more sophisticated role management or inserting my oen job title in the email signatures.

Pour

- easy to use - great improvement over email - integration with other tools (Linkedin, Indeed)

Contre

- lack of sophisticated role management - some convenience features missing

Source: GetApp
2 sur 2 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Peter Chatterley

Utilisateur Vérifié

The best there is for SME's

20/01/2015

I love workable, I use it for 3 of the companies I am managing recruitment for at the moment, I love its simplicity and integration with all the key tools I use, their customer support is world class. The ability to easily track candidates and give visibility to the hiring managers works really well, we can build our own jobs page and integrate to our sites. Overall a great product!!

Pour

Integration with key sourcing sites Simplicity Cost ease of use Easy to set up Can integrate agencies quickly Customisability

Contre

Number of steps in hiring process could be made more flexible If using for multiple roles, then you have the same process for each role. No referral program!

Source: GetApp
2 sur 2 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Un utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur Vérifié

Workable ATS review

19/01/2015

After endless searching/testing of ATS's via free trials Workable is where I found myself the most comfortable and productive. The UI is so simple yet effective I find myself having fun managing candidates through Workable's pipeline feature that you can custom tailor to your specific recruiting needs/stages. I would have rated 5 stars but being so new to workable I did not want to jump the gun until I get a few solid months of use in. I will be updating my review to 5 stars very soon as long as the customer service/support continues there fantastic response rate. Fantastic Product.

Pour

- Stellar customer support - Friendly UI - Google Apps Integration

Contre

- None so far

Source: GetApp
3 sur 3 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Willem Wijnans

Utilisateur Vérifié

Good product, lovely team

16/01/2015

I use Workable for the two 'startup' initiatives for Backbase in Atlanta/NYC and London. Because my approach is 90% sourcing I needed a lean program that empowered me to hunt from Linkedin, Github, Twitter, Angelist and so on. Workable does this very well. Next to that the CRM behind it works pretty good and intuitive.

Pour

- Chrome sourcing extension - Easy to use - Good support - Google Apps integration - Free jobsite posting + linkedin integration - Very good price <-> quality ratio - looks good - frequent product updates

Contre

-no referral possibilities -you need to create an account for every person vs everybody on the google apps domain = user -sometimes buggy -no snooze button or reminder buttons to snooze passive candidates -only 10 (uniformal) stages in workflow

Source: GetApp
4 sur 4 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Dimitra Nika

We were up and running in minutes

04/09/2013

We recently switched to Workable from another Applicant Tracking System, and the experience has been refreshing. It's very simple to use and get things done without getting confused or spending endless time in configuration. We were up and running in minutes, and getting internal adoption was easy. I would like to stress the ease of adoption: our line managers are delighted to use Workable's interface. Without the need to chase and pressure people to add their interview feedback and evaluations, our job has become much easier. The candidate experience is also much improved, both visually and functionally. There are few features that we would like to see added, such an employee referral program and more reports, but these are not critical for our work at the moment. Workable has already solved the biggest problem we had: to establish an easy to use internal platform for all our hiring information and collaboration. The tool's simplicity helps a lot, so the lack of a few marginal features here and there is overshadowed by the ease of use on what matters most.

Pour

Stress-free internal adoption. Quick to learn and use productively. Great collaboration features

Contre

Would like to see some additional reports

Source: GetApp
1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more