Avis sur Dropbox

Avis sur Dropbox

Dropbox

File syncing, storage and sharing platform.

4.45/5 (3 351 avis)
1 332 381     4 601 404

Anonymous
Un utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur Vérifié

Dropbox

27/02/2017

Great system, the synching is fast, and the setup is as easy as installing office. Just login and you're set to go. Great product I install first on every machine.

Pour

Super easy to setup Works wherever you are.

Contre

Only con is remembering to save stuff in it!

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 6-12 mois

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

If you use another cloud based service, this may be overkill, but if not this is the thing for you.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Giovanni Martínez Castagnoli

Utilisateur Vérifié

One of the best storage solutions

27/02/2017

I love dropbox and how it is integrated into my Max OSX, I use it weekly for sharing, storing and backup projects and files, there's no much to say about dropbox, it does what it says it does, Is easy to use and is great for team work and efforts.

Pour

- easy to use. - quickly share files and updates with your team.

Contre

- there're other options and it does nothing that google drive can't do.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

Sharing, storing and backup projects and files never has been so easy.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Nick Niesen

Utilisateur Vérifié

Dropbox is great!

25/02/2017

Dropbox does exactly what you need it to. Synchronizes files quickly and allows us to share them between coworkers, as well as easily sending work from home to office and vice-versa.

Pour

The download speeds are about 5 time what we experienced with OneDrive.

Contre

Everything is good so none. :)

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

If you need something that just works, use Dropbox.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Daniel Le

Utilisateur Vérifié

What happens when your Hard Drive Cracks

23/02/2017

Well this fact is well known, this is probably the best solution for sharing and storing large files off your laptop. In case of emergency like your laptop get broken or an urgency when you quickly need to share file but you are away - this is a perfect solution.

Pour

Easy to use, friendly interface.

Contre

Can't think of any if to be honest.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

Don;t wait till you lose all important files

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Doug Johnston

Utilisateur Vérifié

Dropbox is a savior

21/02/2017

There are many other cloud storage services out there, several are cheaper, but dropbox has become the industry standard and it's incredibly easy to use.

Pour

-Incredibly wide usage. Everyone I know seems to use dropbox -Very very easy to use -Have never had any problems with lost files or server outages. It always just works. -Great for backing things up. other backup systems seem to overwrite files or are not reliable. dropbox works how you would expect a backup/sync system to work. -Able to open a wide range of file types, even if just for preview, directly in the web or mobile apps.

Contre

-Other services with same features are cheaper -Mobile app could be more robust -One of my computers is an older system and the dropbox desktop app really bogs down my system.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

Go for it

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Realtor (secteur : Real Estate, 10001+ employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

Good Storage & Good Price

10/02/2017

I work in the real estate industry and quite a bit of my vendors use dropbox to send photos and large files. This prompted me to get my own account. It is very useful when securing the files, previewing and sharing.

Pour

I love the ability to share folders with others that need access to just that folder.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Marketing Coordinator (secteur : Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

Dropbox is dropbox

09/02/2017

There isn't much to say, Dropbox has been around for long enough that we all know how good it is and what it does. The app is no exception. Great tool for sharing and collaboration

Pour

Great for sharing and collaboration

Contre

Not as good as web version but gets the job done

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

It is very much like the browser version

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Rafael Morales

Utilisateur Vérifié

Simply put, the leader of the pack

01/02/2017

We have been using Dropbox since the early days, and we are constantly amazed at the continued improvements over the years. For our business offices, Dropbox is an essential tool far daily tasks and communication with team members. Our workflow, electronic document management, and filing have improved in unmeasurable ways.

Pour

Excellent mobile app with scanning and pdf generator Fast speed Syncing simultaneously across devices In-app document viewing

Contre

Can be a bit pricey for business account, but it's well worth it

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

Highly recommend Dropbox over any of the competition. Been using it for years, never disappointed, and continuously coming up with newer and better features.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
sammantha alex

Utilisateur Vérifié

GREAT PRODUCT

30/01/2017

I use Dropbox as for all of my files and it has made life a lot easier. I am able to access files from anywhere on any device making remote work flexible. Dropbox has been so useful in my life, I've forgotten it's there. I was lucky enough to take advantage of some of the early incentives to boost my storage space, so now I rarely run out of space on a free account. It just works. And it's reliable.I never had any problem with Dropbox. I am running a business and use it for business purpose also. I am very satisfied.I'd like, recommend Dropbox for any project management because it's totally useful for file daily tracking and file sharing with a member. I have been using Dropbox for all my personal and professional projects and it's the most convenient way for file storage.his product helps you with the ease of work every time you use it.

Pour

Storage, organizing and file sharing are the features that stand out to me.

Contre

None to speak of. Very easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 6-12 mois

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

I would highly recommend this product to friends and family who are in the need of it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Director / Photographer (secteur : Photography, 1-10 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

The original sharing app

29/01/2017

Dropbox is good, it covers basic sharing between people making it easy to have a kind of repository. It's probably the best option for those wanting to share just a few bits and pieces between family and friends as it's free if you don't need a lot of sharing. Their paid packages can get quite expensive and it's easy to end up locked into them as you begin to rely on it. You should also check out others and see how it compares for your needs. There are other solution available too but Dropbox is one, if not the most well-known file sharing app and due to this a lot of people already have it installed.

Pour

Widely adopted and used for both personal and professional use Easy to install and use Free if you don't need to share a huge amount (I think it's around 8gb)

Contre

Can get expensive if you outgrow the free service

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

Look into other solutions before defaulting to Dropbox, depending on your needs you may find other solutions better.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Christian Moccia

Utilisateur Vérifié

Graphic designers like it

27/01/2017

My team likes it. It gave us a syncing problem once. They give no support so we simply moved the files to a different folder, shared it and haven't had any problems since.

Pour

Easy to use on Mac, PC, Android, iPhone

Contre

No support. You're on your own. Even emails take days to be answered.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

A little more than gators but more flexible.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Un utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur Vérifié

My go-to file system

27/01/2017

I use Dropbox as for all of my files and it has made life a lot easier. I am able to access files from anywhere on any device making remote work flexible.

Pour

Super easy to use. Apps for all my devices (android tablet, android phone, mac)

Contre

Sometimes seems slow to update files even though I am on Fibre. This may be an internet issue rather than Dropbox...

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Michael Grimm

Utilisateur Vérifié

A limb

24/01/2017

Dropbox has been so useful in my life, I've forgotten it's there. I was lucky enough to take advantage of some of the early incentives to boost my storage space, so now I rarely run out of space on a free account. It just works. And it's reliable.

Pour

Ease of use. Consistent.

Contre

Limited free space (because I'm greedy).

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
John Egan

Utilisateur Vérifié

Great for Sharing

23/01/2017

Dropbox is an excellent program for sharing files. We use it to transfer bigger files to clients. It is fast efficient and cost effective. We also store photos on occasion

Pour

Fast. Easy to use. Good storage facility

Contre

None to speak of. Very easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

Well worth it. You have to transfer large files or large numbers of files.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Christina Mascaro

Utilisateur Vérifié

Great for those who travel and use multiple computers

16/01/2017

I travel frequently and used to do it by a portable hard drive. Portable hard drives go bad so fast, I was spending a hundred bucks every three years. This is amazing because you can use it offline as well. It's easy to use (in my opinion) and I think it has the best interface. I use 3 different computers, and it has a fail safe JUST in case you delete a file or perhaps saved wrong and have to go back to an earlier version.

Pour

Up to date, fairly safe (but I don't keep bank statements on here), and has sharing links so when I upload a mega file and need to send to someone, I can bypass uploading and send a download link to a customer. I know it's accessible almost anywhere, and I can use it offline.

Contre

The only downside...is syncing. Sometimes there is a discrepancy between 2 computers, and instead of using the 'box' I have to go online and use the online portal rather than the installed portal on my computer.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

I've used others: and this by far is the best for the price. I still am forced to use other online storage and sharing software because it's what others use, but I think this is more organized than competitors.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
Senior Design Consultant (secteur : Furniture, 11-50 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

Furniture store

11/01/2017

Dropbox makes our retail life easier. We share all documents internally and selected documents externally. The storage is large so we upload tons of inventory images.

Pour

We are notified when a document is modified. We can share documents and images with our clients.

Contre

I haven't run into an issue yet.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

You should try it!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Gaurav Singhal

Utilisateur Vérifié

Very good

09/01/2017

Very good, I am using it from last 3 years. I never had any problem with Dropbox. I am running a business and use it for business purpose also. I am very satisfied.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

Yes

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Suong NGUYEN

Utilisateur Vérifié

Easy for daily use as storage and file sharing

06/01/2017

I'd like recommend Dropbox for any project management because it's totally useful for file daily tracking and file sharing with a member. I have been using Dropbox for all my personal and professional projects and it's the most convenient way for file storage.

Pour

Real-time synchronization, great referral program so you will have 30 GB if you invite your friends to use Dropbox.

Contre

If two people are editing one file, it creates the new copy. Should it have a notification for this?

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Nathan Howard

Utilisateur Vérifié

Great product

28/12/2016

This product helps you with the ease of work every time you use it. I would highly recommend this product to friends and family who are in the need of it.

Pour

Works well for people in the sales industry that make lots of calls

Contre

Hard to use on the mobile app and could use improvement.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Harunur Roshid

Utilisateur Vérifié

excellent service

25/12/2016

The best way of sending files and I used this service few of the times. Within a short time, I transfer files from one country to another country. Best APP

Pour

Highly recommended !!!!!!!!!!!

Contre

Best Service and Faster service

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 6-12 mois

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

Awesome service and good to use

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Wilbert Williams, MBA

Utilisateur Vérifié

Functionality

24/12/2016

I use this software for organizing a large amount of curated articles, publications and presentations and the ease of sharing the data with prospective clients.

Pour

Storage, organizing, and file sharing are the features that stand out to me.

Contre

Improvement should be made on accessibility across multiple platforms.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

I would highly recommend Dropbox to others.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Kristina "Shoots" Mitchell

Utilisateur Vérifié

Awesome

21/12/2016

I have used Dropbox for both personal and professional use. It is a fantastic way to keep organized and to have everything I need in one location by just logging in.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Kathy Coffey

Utilisateur Vérifié

Dropbox Review

21/12/2016

I have found Dropbox a great tool to use with contract workers and other on any collaborative venture. It is a great way for sharing marketing tools with others we partner with and create a joined access to files.

Pour

The ease of incorporation into my PC for easy download to e-mails and files is a great way to seamlessly incorporate files into my communications and daily use. I can access files from multiple partners with ease.

Contre

There are so many ways to save my files and it is honestly overwhelming. Some use Dropbox, OneDrive, Google Drive and it seems as if there are 60 more choices. It make our technology sharing confusing and mired for where people keep files and how they choose to share them. While I realize this is no fault of Dropbox and simply the world of competition, your efforts to rise above and become THE resource could be a great boon to all. Clearly communicate what separates you from the pack.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Anonymous
IT Infrastructure Engineer (secteur : Financial Services, 51-200 employés)
Utilisateur Vérifié

Great Personal Locker....NEVER USE AS A PART OF INTEGRATION/DEV OPs

20/12/2016

Great service for a great price. They give you a tremendous amount of storage for a nominal price. However, even their business plan is not secure enough to be used in enterprise development environments. I inherited a legacy Dev Ops platform that relied upon Dropbox to propagate certain files. It is highly insecure....during a security audit the first question asked was basically confirmation that we do not use Dropbox for confidential of business critical items....

Pour

-Great for personal usage -Provides a lot of space -Integrates with a lot of other services -The Dropbox API is both powerful and easy to use

Contre

-WAY TOO INSECURE -Corporate culture seems to have changed over the years to more profit driven/marketing heavy as compared to the company 5-7 years ago

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

-Great for files that you do not mind a 14 year old from Romanian accessing in 5 minutes

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more
Ben Baumgart

Utilisateur Vérifié

Great App

17/12/2016

Love this app. Use it regularly to back up all of my files and access them whenever and wherever I need them. I've been using the app for years and don't plan on stopping anytime soon.

Pour

Can access my files anywhere anytime.

Contre

Sometimes I get confused with syncing.

Rating breakdown

Rapport qualité-prix
Facilité d'utilisation
Features
Support client

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

I would highly recommend Dropbox!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Oui   Non
Read more